Small breed adult dog foods

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Adult) and Size (Small) are already set

Up to 3 more questions, one tap each.

Meets

  • Adult
  • Small
  1. Diamond Naturals Small Breed Adult Chicken & Rice
  2. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Small Breed
  3. Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Mini

As of October 2026, 16 adult foods in our finder suit small or extra-small breed dogs, from seven makers. Some are named for small breeds and some name every breed size. Each card shows the maker's own weight range where one is printed, because our Small band is only about 20 lb and under; the extra-small Royal Canin foods stop at 8 lb. Several are also named for older dogs.

The matches

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker · n/a doesn't apply

  1. Diamond Naturals Small Breed Adult Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories418 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min27%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals

    Not sold on Diamond Naturals' US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: diamondpet.com

  2. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Small Breed

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories482 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min33%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked18 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $52.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  3. Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Mini

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories358 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min20.5%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked15.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $60.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  4. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Small Breed Adult Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories398 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min26%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  5. Royal Canin X-Small Aging 12+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories343 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min22%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked2.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    $23.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  6. Royal Canin Small Aging 12+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories308 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked12 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 22 lb

    $65.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  7. Royal Canin Small Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories359 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Royal Canin

    $59.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  8. Royal Canin X-Small Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories369 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min22%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    $59.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  9. Hill's Science Diet Adult Small Bites Lamb Meal & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories369 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
    7. First animal ingredientLamb
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $89.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  10. Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Chicken Meal, Barley & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories352 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min14.6%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  11. Victor Hi-Pro Plus

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Victor
    7. First animal ingredientBeef
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Victor

    Not sold on Victor's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: victorpetfood.com

  12. Royal Canin Small Indoor Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories354 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked2.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker9–22 lb

    $19.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  13. Orijen Original

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories473 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  14. Orijen Senior

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories427 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  15. Orijen Six Fish

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories451 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min40%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  16. Hill's Science Diet Adult Chicken & Barley

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories365 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked35 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few more questions and see the dog foods that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Adult) and Size (Small) are already set

Up to 3 more questions, one tap each.

Or compare all 16 now

Related pages

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.