Large breed puppy foods

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Puppy) and Size (Large) are already set

Up to 2 more questions, one tap each.

Meets

  • Puppy
  • Large
  1. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice
  2. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice
  3. Victor Hi-Pro Plus

As of October 2026, 9 puppy foods in our finder suit large breed puppies, from six makers. Some are named for large breed puppies and some name every breed size. They differ in how the statement was shown (formulated to the profiles or feeding tests), and whether it includes growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult) is shown on each card. Dry and wet foods are both here, so calories are per cup or per can.

The matches

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories385 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min26%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  2. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories419 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min28%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked34 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $74.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  3. Victor Hi-Pro Plus

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Victor
    7. First animal ingredientBeef
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Victor

    Not sold on Victor's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: victorpetfood.com

  4. Orijen Original

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories473 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  5. Orijen Six Fish

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories451 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min40%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  6. Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    5. Crude protein, minNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    6. Bag or pack size, linked27.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $78.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  7. Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Lamb Meal & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories382 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min23%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientLamb
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  8. Royal Canin Large Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories349 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min28%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked17 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb

    $73.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  9. Royal Canin Large Puppy Thin Slices in Gravy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories320 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min6.8%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked156 oz
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerfrom 56 lb

    Royal Canin lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few more questions and see the dog foods that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Puppy) and Size (Large) are already set

Up to 2 more questions, one tap each.

Or compare all 9 now

Related pages

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.