Puppy dog foods

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Puppy) is already set

Up to 3 more questions, one tap each.

Meets

  • Puppy
  1. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice
  2. Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Pate Wet Puppy Food
  3. Royal Canin X-Small Puppy

As of October 2026, 22 puppy foods are in our finder, from nine makers, dry and wet. Each has a growth statement or an all-life-stages statement, and each card shows whether it includes growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult), the basis of the statement and the calories per cup or can. Size is where they differ most: some makers name small, medium or large breed puppies and some name no size, so add your dog's size to narrow the list.

The matches

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories385 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min26%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  2. Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Pate Wet Puppy Food

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories477 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min10%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked156 oz
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $34.44

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  3. Royal Canin X-Small Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories405 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min29%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    $65.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  4. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories419 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min28%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked34 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $74.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  5. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Small Breed

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories482 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min33%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked18 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $52.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  6. Taste of the Wild Southwest Canyon Wild Boar

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories408 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min29%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  7. Diamond Naturals Grain-Free Cage-Free Chicken & Sweet Potato

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals

    Not sold on Diamond Naturals' US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: diamondpet.com

  8. Royal Canin Medium Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories410 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker23–55 lb

    $109.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  9. Victor Hi-Pro Plus

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Victor
    7. First animal ingredientBeef
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Victor

    Not sold on Victor's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: victorpetfood.com

  10. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Small Breed Puppy Chicken & Oatmeal

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories417 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min29%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  11. Orijen Original

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories473 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  12. Orijen Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories475 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  13. Orijen Six Fish

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories451 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min40%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  14. Taste of the Wild Sierra Mountain Roasted Lamb

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories410 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  15. Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    5. Crude protein, minNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    6. Bag or pack size, linked27.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $78.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  16. Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Lamb Meal & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories382 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min23%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientLamb
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  17. Royal Canin Large Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories349 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min28%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked17 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb

    $73.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  18. Royal Canin Small Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories349 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min29%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker9–22 lb

    $65.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  19. Royal Canin Medium Puppy Thin Slices in Gravy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories356 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min6.8%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked156 oz
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker23–55 lb

    $47.88

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  20. Royal Canin X-Small Puppy Thin Slices in Gravy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories80 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min6.5%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked72 oz
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    Royal Canin lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  21. Royal Canin Large Puppy Thin Slices in Gravy

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories320 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min6.8%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked156 oz
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerfrom 56 lb

    Royal Canin lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  22. Canidae Pure Farm to Bowl Puppy Wild-Caught Salmon & Sweet Potato

    1. Complete and balanced forGrowth
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Canidae
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Canidae
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Canidae

    Canidae lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: canidae.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few more questions and see the dog foods that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Puppy) is already set

Up to 3 more questions, one tap each.

Or compare all 22 now

Related pages

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.