Adult dog foods

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Adult) is already set

Up to 4 more questions, one tap each.

Meets

  • Adult
  1. Diamond Naturals Small Breed Adult Chicken & Rice
  2. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Adult Chicken & Brown Rice
  3. Taste of the Wild Pacific Stream Smoke-Flavored Salmon

As of October 2026, 34 adult foods are in our finder, from nine makers, dry and wet. Each has an adult maintenance or an all-life-stages statement; some are also named for older dogs, so they appear here too. Cards show the basis of the statement, calories per cup or can and the first animal ingredient. Add your dog's size to narrow the list, since several makers name a small, medium or large breed version.

The matches

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker · n/a doesn't apply

  1. Diamond Naturals Small Breed Adult Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories418 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min27%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals

    Not sold on Diamond Naturals' US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: diamondpet.com

  2. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Adult Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories355 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min22%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  3. Taste of the Wild Pacific Stream Smoke-Flavored Salmon

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories408 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  4. Diamond Naturals Large Breed Adult Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories397 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min23%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals

    Not sold on Diamond Naturals' US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: diamondpet.com

  5. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories419 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min28%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked34 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $74.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  6. Purina Pro Plan Puppy Small Breed

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories482 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min33%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked18 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $52.98

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  7. Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Mini

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories358 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min20.5%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked15.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $60.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  8. Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Small Breed Adult Chicken & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories398 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min26%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  9. Royal Canin X-Small Aging 12+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories343 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min22%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked2.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    $23.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  10. Royal Canin Small Aging 12+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories308 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked12 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 22 lb

    $65.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  11. Royal Canin Small Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories359 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Royal Canin

    $59.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  12. Royal Canin X-Small Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories369 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min22%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked14 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerup to 8 lb

    $59.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  13. Taste of the Wild Southwest Canyon Wild Boar

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories408 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min29%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  14. Hill's Science Diet Adult Small Bites Lamb Meal & Brown Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories369 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
    7. First animal ingredientLamb
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $89.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  15. Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Chicken Meal, Barley & Rice

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories352 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min14.6%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  16. Diamond Naturals Grain-Free Cage-Free Chicken & Sweet Potato

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals

    Not sold on Diamond Naturals' US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: diamondpet.com

  17. Royal Canin Medium Aging 10+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories290 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Royal Canin

    $109.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  18. Royal Canin Medium Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories340 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min23%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker23–55 lb

    $99.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  19. Victor Hi-Pro Plus

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories406 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min30%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Victor
    7. First animal ingredientBeef
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Victor

    Not sold on Victor's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: victorpetfood.com

  20. Royal Canin Large Aging 8+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories308 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb

    $109.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  21. Canidae Pure Farm to Bowl Wild-Caught Salmon & Sweet Potato

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Canidae
    5. Crude protein, min33%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Canidae
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Canidae

    Canidae lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: canidae.com

  22. Royal Canin Medium Adult 7+

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories315 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min23%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker23–55 lb

    $109.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  23. Blue Buffalo Wilderness Adult Grain-Free Chicken

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories415 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min34%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo

    Not sold on Blue Buffalo's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: bluebuffalo.com

  24. Royal Canin Small Indoor Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories354 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked2.5 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker9–22 lb

    $19.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

  25. Taste of the Wild High Prairie Roasted Bison & Roasted Venison

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories422 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min32%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  26. Orijen Original

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories473 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  27. Orijen Senior

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories427 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  28. Orijen Puppy

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories475 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min38%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  29. Purina Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entree

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories294 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min12%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked80 oz
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan

    $31.76

    at Purina Pro Plan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.purina.com

  30. Orijen Six Fish

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories451 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min40%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
    7. First animal ingredientFish
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen

    Not sold on Orijen's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: orijenpetfoods.com

  31. Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Chicken & Barley

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    5. Crude protein, minNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    6. Bag or pack size, linked35 lb
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  32. Hill's Science Diet Adult Chicken & Barley

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
    4. Calories365 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min19%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked35 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet

    $86.99

    at Hill's Science Diet's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: shop.hillspet.com

  33. Taste of the Wild Sierra Mountain Roasted Lamb

    1. Complete and balanced forAll life stages
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories410 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min25%
    6. Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    7. First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild
    8. Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Taste of the Wild

    Not sold on Taste of the Wild's US store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: tasteofthewildpetfood.com

  34. Royal Canin Large Adult

    1. Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
    2. Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
    3. Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
    4. Calories360 kcal
    5. Crude protein, min24%
    6. Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
    7. First animal ingredientChicken
    8. Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb

    $99.99

    at Royal Canin's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Source: royalcanin.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few more questions and see the dog foods that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

Age (Adult) is already set

Up to 4 more questions, one tap each.

Or compare all 34 now

Related pages

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.