Large breed dog foods
Size (Large) is already set
Meets
- Large
As of October 2026, 18 foods in our finder suit large breed dogs, puppy, adult or older, from seven makers. Our Large band is about 50 lb or more as an adult; the label's own large size threshold is 70 lb, so each card shows the maker's range where one is printed. Add an age to narrow the list to a puppy or an adult food.
The matches
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker · n/a doesn't apply
Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice
- Complete and balanced forGrowth
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories385 kcal
- Crude protein, min26%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
- First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
Source: bluebuffalo.com
Diamond Naturals Large Breed Adult Chicken & Rice
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories397 kcal
- Crude protein, min23%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Diamond Naturals
Source: diamondpet.com
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice
- Complete and balanced forAll life stages
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- Calories419 kcal
- Crude protein, min28%
- Bag or pack size, linked34 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Purina Pro Plan
Source: shop.purina.com
Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Large Breed Adult Chicken & Brown Rice
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories355 kcal
- Crude protein, min22%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Blue Buffalo
Source: bluebuffalo.com
Hill's Science Diet Adult Small Bites Lamb Meal & Brown Rice
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- Calories369 kcal
- Crude protein, min19%
- Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
- First animal ingredientLamb
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Chicken Meal, Barley & Rice
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- Calories352 kcal
- Crude protein, min14.6%
- Bag or pack size, linked33 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Victor Hi-Pro Plus
- Complete and balanced forAll life stages
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories406 kcal
- Crude protein, min30%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Victor
- First animal ingredientBeef
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Victor
Source: victorpetfood.com
Royal Canin Large Aging 8+
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories308 kcal
- Crude protein, min25%
- Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb
Source: royalcanin.com
Orijen Original
- Complete and balanced forAll life stages
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories473 kcal
- Crude protein, min38%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
Source: orijenpetfoods.com
Orijen Senior
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories427 kcal
- Crude protein, min38%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
Source: orijenpetfoods.com
Orijen Six Fish
- Complete and balanced forAll life stages
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Excluded
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories451 kcal
- Crude protein, min40%
- Bag or pack size, linkedNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
- First animal ingredientFish
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Orijen
Source: orijenpetfoods.com
Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Chicken & Barley
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Crude protein, minNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Bag or pack size, linked35 lb
- First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Hill's Science Diet Adult Chicken & Barley
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- Calories365 kcal
- Crude protein, min19%
- Bag or pack size, linked35 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice
- Complete and balanced forGrowth
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- CaloriesNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Crude protein, minNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Bag or pack size, linked27.5 lb
- First animal ingredientNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Hill's Science Diet Puppy Large Breed Lamb Meal & Brown Rice
- Complete and balanced forGrowth
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Not stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
- Basis of the statementAAFCO feeding tests
- Calories382 kcal
- Crude protein, min23%
- Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
- First animal ingredientLamb
- Adult weight, per makerNot stated: Not stated by Hill's Science Diet
Source: shop.hillspet.com
Royal Canin Large Adult
- Complete and balanced forAdult maintenance
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Does not apply to Adult maintenance
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories360 kcal
- Crude protein, min24%
- Bag or pack size, linked30 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb
Source: royalcanin.com
Royal Canin Large Puppy
- Complete and balanced forGrowth
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories349 kcal
- Crude protein, min28%
- Bag or pack size, linked17 lb
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per maker56–100 lb
Source: royalcanin.com
Royal Canin Large Puppy Thin Slices in Gravy
- Complete and balanced forGrowth
- Growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult)Included
- Basis of the statementFormulated to meet AAFCO profiles
- Calories320 kcal
- Crude protein, min6.8%
- Bag or pack size, linked156 oz
- First animal ingredientChicken
- Adult weight, per makerfrom 56 lb
See more(paid link)Royal Canin lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Source: royalcanin.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few more questions and see the dog foods that match your answers.
Size (Large) is already set