Folding treadmills that reach 10 mph for running (2026)
For runners who need a treadmill that folds away: every pick reaches at least 10 mph by its maker's spec and folds for storage. Three reach 12 mph and have 60-inch decks. Ordered by top speed, then deck length.
Selection criteria
- Top speed of 10 mph or more.
- The maker states that it folds.
Specs checked on each maker's page.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
WalkingPad X25 Double-Fold Running Treadmill
19.6"Running deck width
10 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineNot stated
- Running deck length51.9"
- Maximum user weight300 lb
- Maximum inclineNot stated
WalkingPad's X25 is a double-fold running treadmill that reaches 10 mph, with a 51.9 x 19.6 in running area and a 300 lb weight capacity.
Maker source: walkingpad.com
Sunny Health & Fitness OneClick-Fold 20" Smart Auto Incline Treadmill
20.1"Running deck width
10 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineYes
- Running deck length53.1"
- Maximum user weight300 lb
- Maximum incline15%
Sunny's OneClick-Fold reaches 10 mph, lists a 15% maximum incline and a 300 lb maximum user weight, and Sunny says it ships fully assembled.
Maker source: sunnyhealthfitness.com
XTERRA Fitness TR65 Treadmill
20"Running deck width
10 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineYes
- Running deck length55"
- Maximum user weight300 lb
- Maximum inclineNot stated
XTERRA's TR65 reaches 10 mph on a 20 x 55 in running surface, with a 300 lb maximum user weight and electronic incline.
Maker source: xterrafitness.com
Horizon Fitness T202 Treadmill
20"Running deck width
12 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineNot stated
- Running deck length60"
- Maximum user weight325 lb
- Maximum incline12%
Horizon's T202 lists 12 mph, a 12% incline and a 20 x 60 in deck with hydraulic folding.
Maker source: horizonfitness.com
Horizon Fitness 7.0 AT Treadmill
20"Running deck width
12 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineYes
- Running deck length60"
- Maximum user weight325 lb
- Maximum incline15%
Horizon's 7.0 AT adds a 15% incline to 12 mph and a 60-inch deck; Horizon cites a 500 lb thrust incline motor.
Maker source: horizonfitness.com
NordicTrack Commercial 1250 Treadmill
22"Running deck width
12 mphTop speed
- Motorized inclineNot stated
- Running deck length60"
- Maximum user weight400 lb
- Maximum incline12%
NordicTrack's Commercial 1250 lists 12 mph, a 12% incline to 3% decline, a 22 x 60 in belt and a 400 lb user capacity.
Maker source: nordictrack.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the treadmills and walking pads that match your answers.
Compare these running treadmills
Every treadmill here reaches at least 10 mph and folds for storage, by its maker's own specs. Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. We don't show prices, because store prices change with promotions.
| Model | Top speed | Maximum user weight | Running deck | Maximum incline | Folds for storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WalkingPad X25 | 10 mph | 300 lb | 51.9 x 19.6 in | Not stated | Yes |
| Sunny OneClick-Fold 20" Smart Auto Incline (SF-T723030) | 10 mph | 300 lb | 53.1 x 20.1 in | 15% | Yes |
| XTERRA Fitness TR65 | 10 mph | 300 lb | 55 x 20 in | 10 levels, percent not stated | Yes |
| Horizon T202 | 12 mph | 325 lb | 60 x 20 in | 12% | Yes |
| Horizon 7.0 AT | 12 mph | 325 lb | 60 x 20 in | 15% | Yes |
| NordicTrack Commercial 1250 | 12 mph | 400 lb | 60 x 22 in | 12% incline to 3% decline | Yes |
How to pick between these
- If you sprint or run intervals above 10 mph → the Horizon T202, Horizon 7.0 AT or NordicTrack Commercial 1250. Each lists 12 mph; the other three stop at 10 mph.
- If you want the longest deck → one of the three 60-inch decks (Horizon T202, Horizon 7.0 AT, NordicTrack Commercial 1250). The XTERRA is 55 inches long, the Sunny 53.1 inches and the WalkingPad 51.9 inches.
- If you walk hills as much as you run → the Sunny OneClick-Fold or Horizon 7.0 AT, both listing a 15% maximum incline. The NordicTrack Commercial 1250 adds a 3% decline. WalkingPad lists no incline for the X25.
- If floor space is tight → the WalkingPad X25 is sold as a double-fold treadmill, and WalkingPad lists it fully assembled.
- If you weigh more than 325 lb → the NordicTrack Commercial 1250, with a stated 400 lb user capacity. It is the only treadmill here above 325 lb.
- If you don't want to assemble anything → Sunny says the OneClick-Fold ships fully assembled.
- If you don't want a subscription → NordicTrack's on-screen workouts come from iFIT, which NordicTrack sells as a separate membership after the included first month. Horizon lists connections to third-party apps; check what each app charges.
Why 10 mph and a 60-inch deck matter to runners
Top speed sets the fastest pace you can hold: 10 mph is a 6-minute mile, and 12 mph is a 5-minute mile, the pace NordicTrack itself quotes for its 12 mph models. A treadmill that stops at 8 or 9 mph still works for jogging, but it limits sprint intervals.
Deck length is the room you have front to back. Three of these six have 60-inch decks; the others are 51.9 to 55 inches. Makers don't publish a rule for which length suits which stride, so if you are tall or take long strides, compare the deck length with the space you use on a track or treadmill today.
Before you buy a running treadmill
- Measure the room unfolded, not just folded. A 60-inch deck plus the motor hood and frame needs far more floor than the folded size; each maker lists both sets of dimensions.
- Check the ceiling. You stand on a raised deck, and incline lifts the front further. NordicTrack lists a 10-inch step-up height for the Commercial 1250; add your height and some headroom, and compare with the maker's manual.
- Check the power supply. Horizon lists electrical requirements in its spec table. Read the maker's requirements before you choose a spot.
- Plan the delivery. These are heavy machines, so check the product weight on the maker's page and the path into the room. Sunny says it ships the OneClick-Fold fully assembled.
Didn't find a fit?
See every treadmill that reaches 10 mph, or 10 mph treadmills under $900 on the maker's store. Related lists: folding treadmills under $900 on the maker's store, treadmills and walking pads with a 350 lb limit or more. The treadmill buying guide covers incline, folding and weight limits.
How these were chosen
11 of the 17 treadmills and walking pads we list (as of October 19, 2026) reach 10 mph or more, and all 11 fold. We picked six that cover the range from 10 to 12 mph and from a 51.9-inch to a 60-inch deck, from five makers, ordered by top speed and then deck length. The others, including the NordicTrack T Series 10, NordicTrack Commercial 2450, Echelon Stride 6S and the XTERRA TR200 and TRX1200, are in the finder.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose
Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 19, 2026):
- WalkingPad X25: https://www.walkingpad.com/products/walkingpad-x25-treadmill
- Sunny OneClick-Fold 20" Smart Auto Incline (SF-T723030): https://sunnyhealthfitness.com/products/foldable-auto-incline-treadmill-with-20-running-belt-brushless-motor-sf-t723030
- XTERRA TR65: https://www.xterrafitness.com/treadmills/xterra-tr65
- Horizon T202: https://www.horizonfitness.com/products/t202-treadmill
- Horizon 7.0 AT: https://www.horizonfitness.com/products/horizon-7-0-at-treadmill
- NordicTrack Commercial 1250: https://www.nordictrack.com/product/commercial-1250-treadmill
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.