Treadmills and walking pads with a 350 lb limit or more (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For people who need a higher weight limit: every pick has a maximum user weight of 350 lb or more in its maker's specs. All four state a 400 lb limit. Two are LifeSpan walking pads for desk walking and two are NordicTrack folding treadmills for running.

Selection criteria

  • Maximum user weight of 350 lb or more, as the maker states it.

Specs checked on each maker's page.

Compare these treadmills and walking pads

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. LifeSpan TR5000B Pro+ GlowUp Under Desk Treadmill

    20"Running deck width

    4 mphTop speed

    • Folds for storageNot stated
    • Motorized inclineNo
    • Running deck length48.4"
    • Maximum user weight400 lb
    • Maximum incline0%

    LifeSpan's TR5000B Pro+ is an under-desk walking pad with a 400 lb maximum user weight and a 20-inch-wide belt.

    $1,699.00

    at LifeSpan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: lifespanfitness.com

  2. LifeSpan TX6-GlowUp Under Desk Treadmill

    20"Running deck width

    6 mphTop speed

    • Folds for storageNot stated
    • Motorized inclineNo
    • Running deck length48"
    • Maximum user weight400 lb
    • Maximum incline0%

    LifeSpan's TX6 keeps the 400 lb rating and 20-inch belt and raises the top speed to 6 mph.

    $1,499.00

    at LifeSpan's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: lifespanfitness.com

  3. NordicTrack Commercial 1250 Treadmill

    22"Running deck width

    12 mphTop speed

    • Folds for storageYes
    • Motorized inclineNot stated
    • Running deck length60"
    • Maximum user weight400 lb
    • Maximum incline12%

    NordicTrack's Commercial 1250 is a folding running treadmill with a 400 lb user capacity, 12 mph and a 22 x 60 in belt.

    $1,599.99

    at NordicTrack's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: nordictrack.com

  4. NordicTrack Commercial 2450 Treadmill

    22"Running deck width

    14 mphTop speed

    • Folds for storageYes
    • Motorized inclineNot stated
    • Running deck length60"
    • Maximum user weight400 lb
    • Maximum incline12%

    NordicTrack's Commercial 2450 has the same 400 lb user capacity and belt size and reaches 14 mph.

    $2,499.99

    at NordicTrack's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: nordictrack.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the treadmills and walking pads that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these treadmills and walking pads

Every product here has a maximum user weight of 350 lb or more in its maker's own specs. Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. We don't show prices, because store prices change with promotions.

Compare these treadmills and walking pads
ModelTypeMaximum user weightTop speedRunning deckMaximum incline
LifeSpan TR5000B Pro+ GlowUpWalking pad400 lb4 mph48.43 x 20 inNone
LifeSpan TX6-GlowUpWalking pad400 lb6 mph48 x 20 inNone
NordicTrack Commercial 1250Folding treadmill400 lb12 mph60 x 22 in12% incline to 3% decline
NordicTrack Commercial 2450Folding treadmill400 lb14 mph60 x 22 in12% incline to 3% decline

How to pick between these

  • If you want to walk at a desk → one of the LifeSpan pads. The TR5000B Pro+ stops at 4 mph, and LifeSpan says its top speed can be capped at 2 mph; the TX6 reaches 6 mph.
  • If you want to run → a NordicTrack. The Commercial 1250 reaches 12 mph and the Commercial 2450 14 mph, the highest top speed we list.
  • If you want incline → a NordicTrack. LifeSpan leaves incline off its under-desk treadmills on purpose.
  • If floor space is tight → a LifeSpan pad is low and flat; the NordicTrack treadmills fold up but still need room for a 60-inch deck when in use.
  • If you want on-screen classes → NordicTrack's on-screen workouts use iFIT, which NordicTrack sells as a separate membership after the included first month.

Reading weight limits

A maximum user weight is the maker's own limit for one person on the machine. We show it exactly as the maker states it and never round it up. Makers word it differently: NordicTrack says "user capacity", LifeSpan "max. user weight". Choose a model whose stated limit is above your weight, and check the owner's manual for any other limits the maker sets.

Of the 17 treadmills and walking pads we list, 12 state a limit of 300 lb or more and these 4 a limit of 350 lb or more. Ratings ran from 220 lb (WalkingPad C2) to 400 lb.

Walking pad or treadmill at 400 lb?

The choice here comes down to how you will move. The two LifeSpan pads are for walking: they sit low, have no incline and no tall console, and LifeSpan sells them for use under a standing desk. The two NordicTrack treadmills are for running and hill walking: they reach 12 or 14 mph, incline to 12% and decline to 3%, and fold up when you are done. All four carry the same 400 lb rating, so the weight limit doesn't decide between them; your pace and your room do.

What else to check at higher weights

  • Belt width. All four have wide belts: 20 inches on the LifeSpan pads and 22 inches on both NordicTrack treadmills. A wider belt leaves more room side to side.
  • The speed you will actually use. If you only walk at a desk, a 12 or 14 mph treadmill adds size you don't need; the LifeSpan pads are low and flat and stay at or under 6 mph.
  • Step-up height. NordicTrack lists a 10-inch step-up height for the Commercial 1250 and 2450, while a walking pad sits much lower. If stepping up is hard, compare step-up heights on each maker's page.
  • Delivery and placement. The NordicTrack treadmills are large machines that need a clear path into the room and space for a 60-inch deck; the LifeSpan pads are smaller but still heavy, so check the product weight on the maker's page.
  • The manual. Makers list their other limits and setup rules there. Read it before the first walk or run.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

4 of the 17 treadmills and walking pads we list (as of October 19, 2026) state a maximum user weight of 350 lb or more, and all 4 are here, ordered by type and then top speed. Several other makers publish 350 lb ratings for models we could not match to an Amazon listing, so they are not on the site yet.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 19, 2026):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.