Portable power stations under 15 lb (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For campers, hikers and travellers who carry their power by hand: every unit here has a maker-stated weight under 15 lb, from 7.4 lb to 13.9 lb, with 230 Wh to 576 Wh of battery capacity and AC outlets rated 300 W to 700 W. Ordered by weight, lightest first.

Selection criteria

  • Maker-stated weight under 15 lb for the unit alone.

Specs checked on each maker's page.

Compare these power stations

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300

    7.4 lbWeight

    300 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesNot stated
    • Battery capacity230 Wh
    • Maximum solar inputNot stated

    VTOMAN states 7.4 pounds for the FlashSpeed 300, the lightest unit we catalogued, with 230 Wh of capacity.

    $269.99

    at VTOMAN's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vtoman.com

  2. OUPES Exodus 350

    9.2 lbWeight

    350 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesNot stated
    • Battery capacity288 Wh
    • Maximum solar input240 W

    OUPES states 288 Wh at 9.2 lb for the Exodus 350, with 240 W of solar charging.

    $299.00

    at OUPES' store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: oupes.com

  3. BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

    9.5 lbWeight

    600 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesNo
    • Battery capacity288 Wh
    • Maximum solar input200 W

    BLUETTI states 288 Wh and 600 W continuous output at 9.5 lb for the Elite 30 V2.

    $289.99

    at BLUETTI's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: bluettipower.com

  4. EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

    10.4 lbWeight

    600 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesYes
    • Battery capacity286 Wh
    • Maximum solar input220 W

    EcoFlow states 286 Wh and 600 W at 10.4 lb for the RIVER 3 Plus, and that it is expandable up to 858 Wh.

    $299.00

    at EcoFlow's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.ecoflow.com

  5. EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 500

    13.2 lbWeight

    500 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesNot stated
    • Battery capacity499 Wh
    • Maximum solar input220 W

    EcoFlow states 499 Wh at 13.2 lb for the RIVER 2 Max 500, close to double the capacity of the lightest units here.

    $329.00

    at EcoFlow's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.ecoflow.com

  6. OUPES Exodus 700

    13.9 lbWeight

    700 WContinuous AC output

    • Expandable with extra batteriesNot stated
    • Battery capacity576 Wh
    • Maximum solar input240 W

    OUPES states 576 Wh and 700 W at 13.9 lb for the Exodus 700, the most capacity and AC output under 15 lb in our catalogue.

    $399.00

    at OUPES' store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: oupes.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the portable power stations that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these power stations

Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. "Not stated" means the maker's page doesn't list it. Ordered by weight, lightest first.

Compare these power stations
ModelWeightBattery capacityContinuous AC outputMaximum solar inputExpandable
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 3007.4 lb230 Wh300 WNot statedNot stated
OUPES Exodus 3509.2 lb288 Wh350 W240 WNot stated
BLUETTI Elite 30 V29.5 lb288 Wh600 W200 WNo
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus10.4 lb286 Wh600 W220 WYes, up to 858 Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 50013.2 lb499 Wh500 W220 WNot stated
OUPES Exodus 70013.9 lb576 Wh700 W240 WNot stated

All six use LiFePO4 batteries according to their makers. The weight range is narrow, 7.4 to 13.9 lb, but capacity more than doubles across the list, from 230 Wh to 576 Wh. In this size class every extra pound buys you capacity: the two heaviest units, the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 500 and the OUPES Exodus 700, hold roughly twice the energy of the three lightest.

AC output is the other real difference. The VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and OUPES Exodus 350 are rated at 300 W and 350 W, which covers phones, laptops, camera batteries, lights and small fans. The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 and EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus are rated at 600 W, and the Exodus 700 at 700 W, which leaves room for a small appliance as long as its label stays under that figure.

How to pick between these

  • If every pound counts, for example on a walk-in campsite → the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300. VTOMAN states 7.4 pounds for 230 Wh. Its AC outlets are rated "Continuous 300W, Peak 600W", so it suits electronics rather than appliances.
  • If you want small and light but with more AC headroom → the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 or the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus. Both are rated at 600 W continuous and hold 286 to 288 Wh at 9.48 and 10.4 lb.
  • If you think you may want more capacity later → the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus. EcoFlow states it is "Expandable up to 858Wh with a wire-free connection" using its extra battery, sold separately. BLUETTI states the Elite 30 V2 "does not support battery expansion".
  • If you want the most energy under 15 lb → the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 500 (499 Wh, 13.2 lb) or the OUPES Exodus 700 (576 Wh, 13.9 lb). The Exodus 700 has the higher AC rating, 700 W against 500 W.
  • If you will recharge from a small solar panel → any unit here that states a solar input. The OUPES Exodus 350 and Exodus 700 accept 240 W, the EcoFlow units 220 W and the BLUETTI 200 W. VTOMAN does not label a solar input for the FlashSpeed 300 on its page.

A note on runtime: divide the battery capacity by the watts of your device for a rough upper limit. A 230 Wh unit gives a 20 W device at most about 11 hours by that division; a 576 Wh unit gives it at most about 29 hours. Converting battery power to AC uses some energy, so plan for less.

What to check before you buy a small unit

  • The watts of what you will plug in. Check the watts on the label of each device or charger and add them up. Heating appliances such as kettles and hair dryers are usually labelled with far higher watts than phone or laptop chargers, and may need a larger unit than any on this list.
  • Whether you need AC at all. All six units here have AC outlets, which you need for anything with a wall plug. If you only charge phones and tablets over USB, the AC rating matters less than the capacity.
  • How you will recharge it. Every unit charges from a wall outlet. If you will rely on the sun, plan the panel around the unit's stated solar input and buy the panel separately; a larger panel than the input accepts won't recharge it faster.
  • Whether the weight includes what you carry. The weights above are the maker's figures for the unit alone. Cables, a bag and a panel add to what you carry to camp.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

6 of the 29 portable power stations we catalogued (as of October 27, 2026) have a maker-stated weight under 15 lb, and this list includes all six: two from EcoFlow, two from OUPES, one from BLUETTI and one from VTOMAN. One more unit, the BLUETTI AC200L, has no weight we could read on its maker's page, so it is not on this list. The next lightest unit we catalogued is the Goal Zero Yeti 700 at 20.3 lb. We list each power station without solar panels; panel bundles are separate products.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 20, 2026):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.