Expandable power stations with 2,000 Wh or more (2026)
For RV owners, off-grid cabins and anyone planning long off-grid stays who wants to add capacity later: every unit here starts at 2,000 Wh or more and its maker states it accepts the maker's extra batteries, sold separately. Ordered by starting capacity, from 2,048 Wh to 4,096 Wh.
Selection criteria
- Battery capacity of 2,000 Wh or more.
- The maker states the unit is expandable with its extra batteries.
Specs checked on each maker's page.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
41.7 lbWeight
2,400 WContinuous AC output
- Battery capacity2,048 Wh
- Maximum solar input800 W
Anker states 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W, 41.7 lb and up to 4 kWh with one expansion battery for the SOLIX C2000 Gen 2.
Maker source: ankersolix.com
OUPES Mega 2 Pro
48.8 lbWeight
2,500 WContinuous AC output
- Battery capacity2,048 Wh
- Maximum solar input1,000 W
OUPES states 2,048 Wh, 2,500 W and expansion up to 10.24 kWh with four B2 batteries for the Mega 2 Pro.
Maker source: oupes.com
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max
50 lbWeight
2,400 WContinuous AC output
- Battery capacity2,048 Wh
- Maximum solar input1,000 W
EcoFlow states 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W, 1,000 W of dual-port solar charging and 2 to 6 kWh of expandable capacity for the DELTA 2 Max.
Maker source: us.ecoflow.com
BLUETTI AC200L
2,400 WContinuous AC output
2,048 WhBattery capacity
- WeightNot stated
- Maximum solar input1,200 W
BLUETTI states 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W and expandable capacity up to 8,192 Wh for the AC200L, with 1,200 W of solar input.
Maker source: bluettipower.com
Anker SOLIX F3000
91.5 lbWeight
3,600 WContinuous AC output
- Battery capacity3,072 Wh
- Maximum solar input2,400 W
Anker states 3,072 Wh, 3,600 W in total, up to 2,400 W of solar input and expansion to 24 kWh for the SOLIX F3000.
Maker source: ankersolix.com
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
113.5 lbWeight
4,000 WContinuous AC output
- Battery capacity4,096 Wh
- Maximum solar input2,600 W
EcoFlow states 4,096 Wh, 4,000 W continuous AC output and 12 kWh per unit with two extra batteries for the DELTA Pro 3.
Maker source: us.ecoflow.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the portable power stations that match your answers.
Compare these power stations
Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. "Not stated" means the maker's page doesn't list it. Ordered by battery capacity, smallest first, then by weight.
| Model | Battery capacity | Expansion the maker states | Continuous AC output | Weight | Maximum solar input |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | Up to 4 kWh | 2,400 W | 41.7 lb | 800 W |
| OUPES Mega 2 Pro | 2,048 Wh | Up to 10.24 kWh | 2,500 W | 48.8 lb | 1,000 W |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max | 2,048 Wh | 2 to 6 kWh | 2,400 W | 50 lb | 1,000 W |
| BLUETTI AC200L power station | 2,048 Wh | Up to 8,192 Wh | 2,400 W | Not stated | 1,200 W |
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | 3,072 Wh | Up to 24 kWh | 3,600 W | 91.5 lb | 2,400 W |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 Wh | 12 kWh per unit with 2 extra batteries | 4,000 W | 113.5 lb | 2,600 W |
Every unit here accepts its maker's own extra batteries, sold separately; the expansion figure is what each maker states, and the extra batteries add weight of their own. The four 2,000 Wh class units are close on capacity and AC output, so the choice between them comes down to how far you may want to expand, how much you can lift and how much solar you plan to connect. The Anker SOLIX F3000 and EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 start much larger, at 3,072 Wh and 4,096 Wh, and weigh 91.5 lb and 113.5 lb.
How to pick between these
- If you want the lightest unit in this list → the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 at 41.7 lb. Anker states "Up to 4kWh Expandable Capacity", the smallest expansion ceiling here, which suits doubling the battery once.
- If you want room to grow the most from a 2 kWh start → the OUPES Mega 2 Pro ("Expansion Capacity Up to 10.24kWh with 4 B2") or the BLUETTI AC200L ("expandable capacity up to 8,192Wh"). BLUETTI does not state the AC200L's weight in text we could read, so check it on the maker's page.
- If you plan a large solar array → the Anker SOLIX F3000 (Anker states "Up to 2,400W Solar Input") or the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 (2,600 W total across two ports). Among the 2 kWh units, the BLUETTI AC200L lists 1,200 W and the OUPES Mega 2 Pro and EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max 1,000 W.
- If you need the most continuous AC output → the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 (EcoFlow states "AC Continuous Output 4000W") or the Anker SOLIX F3000 (3,600 W in total across its outlets).
- If the unit will mostly stay in one place → weight matters less; compare capacity and expansion. Above about 90 lb, plan how you will move the unit before you buy it.
A rough runtime check: divide the capacity by the watts you will draw. With 2,048 Wh, a 150 W load runs at most about 14 hours by that division; with 4,096 Wh, at most about 27 hours. Converting battery power to AC uses some energy, so expect less, and remember that each extra battery adds its own stated capacity.
What to check before you buy a large expandable unit
- What each extra battery adds. Makers state expansion as a total ("up to 10.24kWh with 4 B2") or per unit; count how many extra batteries that takes and plan the space and weight for them.
- Solar input and voltage. A larger battery takes longer to recharge from panels, so the stated solar input matters more here than on a small unit. Match the panels to the voltage range on the maker's spec sheet.
- Outlets. Check that the outlet types you need are on the unit; the maker's spec sheet lists each one with its rating.
Didn't find a fit?
See units with 1,000 Wh or more under $1,200, under $2,000 or with no budget limit. Related lists: Power stations with 1,000 Wh or more under $700 and Portable power stations under 15 lb. The portable power station buying guide explains capacity, AC output and expansion.
How these were chosen
8 of the 29 portable power stations we catalogued (as of October 27, 2026) have 2,000 Wh or more and are expandable according to their makers. We picked six: the four 2,048 Wh units and two of the four larger ones, the Anker SOLIX F3000 and the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3. The other two, the Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 and the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus (3,994 to 5,040 Wh), appear in the finder. Four more units with 2,000 Wh or more are not on this list because their makers don't state expansion for them or state that they can't be expanded. We list each power station without solar panels or extra batteries; bundles are separate products.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose
Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 20, 2026):
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: https://www.ankersolix.com/products/c2000-gen2
- OUPES Mega 2 Pro: https://oupes.com/products/oupes-mega-2-pro-home-backup-portable-power-station-2500w-2048wh
- EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-2-max-portable-power-station
- BLUETTI AC200L: https://www.bluettipower.com/products/ac200l
- BLUETTI AC200L solar input (maker FAQ page): https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-200-v2-portable-power-station
- Anker SOLIX F3000: https://www.ankersolix.com/products/f3000
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-pro-3-portable-power-station
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.