Treats the maker says are for puppies (2026)
A treat is on this list only when its maker says it is made for puppies, in the maker's own words. Ordered by the pack weight we link, lightest first; this is not a ranking. Specs checked October 28, 2026 on each maker's US site.
Selection criteria
- The maker says the treat is made for puppies.
- We link a pack of 16 oz or less.
Specs checked on each maker's page.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Wellness Soft Puppy Bites Lamb & Salmon 3 oz
3 ozPack weight, linked
- Calories per treatNot stated
Wellness sells its Soft Puppy Bites as a puppy treat and we link the 3 oz pack.
See more(paid link)Wellness lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Maker source: wellnesspetfood.com
Zuke's Puppy Naturals Lamb 5 oz
5 ozPack weight, linked
- Calories per treatNot stated
Zuke's sells this lamb recipe as a puppy treat and we link the 5 oz pack.
See more(paid link)Zuke's lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Maker source: zukes.com
Wellness Crunchy Puppy Bites Chicken & Carrot 6 oz
6 ozPack weight, linked
- Calories per treatNot stated
Wellness sells its Crunchy Puppy Bites as a puppy treat and we link the 6 oz pack.
See more(paid link)Wellness lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Maker source: wellnesspetfood.com
Wellness Soft Puppy Bites Lamb & Salmon 8 oz
8 ozPack weight, linked
- Calories per treatNot stated
Wellness sells its Soft Puppy Bites as a puppy treat and we link the 8 oz pack.
See more(paid link)Wellness lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Maker source: wellnesspetfood.com
Milk-Bone Original Mini 15 Ounce
15 ozPack weight, linked
5 kcalCalories per treat
Milk-Bone's page answers yes to whether its Mini's biscuits suit puppies, and states 5 calories per treat.
See more(paid link)Milk-Bone lists it without a price on its US site · checked
Amazon's price may differ.
Maker source: milkbone.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the dog treats that match your answers.
Compare these treats
Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. "Not stated" means we have no figure from the maker's page for this treat.
| Treat | Dog weight, per maker | Minimum age | Calories | Linked pack |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellness Soft Puppy Bites Lamb & Salmon 3 oz | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 3 oz |
| Zuke's Puppy Naturals Lamb 5 oz | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated (maker prints 2-3) | 5 oz |
| Wellness Crunchy Puppy Bites Chicken & Carrot 6 oz | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 6 oz |
| Wellness Soft Puppy Bites Lamb & Salmon 8 oz | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 8 oz |
| Milk-Bone Original Mini 15 Ounce | Not stated | Not stated | 5 kcal per treat | 15 oz |
Calories are per treat, chew or biscuit, as each maker prints them. Labels on treats that are not complete and balanced carry "This product is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only" (AAFCO model regulations).
How to pick between these
- If you want a printed calorie figure → the Milk-Bone Mini's biscuits state 5 kcal per treat.
- If you want a soft treat → the Wellness Soft Puppy Bites are the soft recipe here, in Wellness's own name for it.
- If you want a crunchy treat → the Wellness Crunchy Puppy Bites are the crunchy recipe here.
Didn't find a fit?
See training bites and biscuits in the finder. The dog treats buying guide explains how we read dog weight and age.
How these were chosen
These are the treats in our finder whose maker says they are made for puppies. We never infer it from a minimum age or a name. 21 training bites and biscuits are in the finder as of October 2026; the puppy preference ranks the puppy treats first and keeps the rest visible.
We compare what the label and the maker state. We give no feeding or veterinary advice. If your dog has a health condition, ask your vet.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.