Dental chews by the dog weight the maker states (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

4 questions, one tap each.

These are dental chews whose maker prints a dog weight range, so you can read the range against your dog's weight. Ordered by the lowest dog weight the maker states, lowest first; this is not a ranking. Specs checked October 28, 2026 on each maker's US site.

Selection criteria

  • The maker sells it as a dental chew.
  • The maker states a dog weight range with a minimum weight.

Specs checked on each maker's page.

Compare these treats

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. Greenies Teenie Original 43 Count

    6 monthsMinimum age, per maker

    • Pack weight, linkedNot stated
    • Made for puppies, per makerNot stated
    • Treats in the pack, linkedNot stated
    • Calories per treatNot stated
    • Dog weight, per maker5–15 lb

    Greenies prints 5-15 lb for its Teenie size and a minimum age of 6 months.

    Greenies lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: greenies.com

  2. Whimzees Brushzees Extra-Small 12.7 oz 48 Count

    12.7 ozPack weight, linked

    48 countTreats in the pack, linked

    • Made for puppies, per makerNot stated
    • Calories per treatNot stated
    • Dog weight, per maker5–15 lb
    • Minimum age, per maker9 months

    Whimzees prints 5-15 lb for the Extra-Small Brushzees and a minimum age of 9 months.

    Wellness Pet Company lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: wellnesspetfood.com

  3. DentaLife Daily Oral Care Small Dogs Chicken 58 ct

    58 countTreats in the pack, linked

    25 kcalCalories per treat

    • Pack weight, linkedNot stated
    • Made for puppies, per makerNot stated
    • Dog weight, per maker5–30 lb
    • Minimum age, per maker12 months

    DentaLife's small-dog chew states a dog weight of 5 to 30 lb and a minimum age of 12 months.

    Purina lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: purina.com

  4. Whimzees Stix Small 14.81 oz 28 Count

    14.8 ozPack weight, linked

    28 countTreats in the pack, linked

    • Made for puppies, per makerNot stated
    • Calories per treatNot stated
    • Dog weight, per maker15–25 lb
    • Minimum age, per maker9 months

    Whimzees prints 15-25 lb for the Small Stix and a minimum age of 9 months.

    Wellness Pet Company lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: wellnesspetfood.com

  5. Greenies Regular Original 36 Count

    6 monthsMinimum age, per maker

    • Pack weight, linkedNot stated
    • Made for puppies, per makerNot stated
    • Treats in the pack, linkedNot stated
    • Calories per treatNot stated
    • Dog weight, per maker25–50 lb

    Greenies prints 25-50 lb for its Regular size and a minimum age of 6 months.

    Greenies lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: greenies.com

  6. Pedigree Dentastix Large Original 32 Count

    78 kcalCalories per treat

    • Pack weight, linkedNot stated
    • Made for puppies, per makerNo
    • Treats in the pack, linkedNot stated
    • Dog weight, per makerfrom 40 lb
    • Minimum age, per makerNot stated

    Pedigree prints a minimum dog weight of 40 lb for its large Dentastix and no upper weight.

    Pedigree lists it without a price on its US site · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: pedigree.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the dog treats that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

4 questions, one tap each.

Compare these treats

Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. "Not stated" means we have no figure from the maker's page for this treat.

Compare these treats
TreatDog weight, per makerMinimum ageCaloriesLinked pack
Greenies Teenie Original 43 Count5-15 lbfrom 6 monthsNot statedNot stated
Whimzees Brushzees Extra-Small 12.7 oz 48 Count5-15 lbfrom 9 monthsNot stated12.7 oz, 48 count
DentaLife Daily Oral Care Small Dogs Chicken 58 ct5-30 lbfrom 12 months25 kcal per treat58 count
Whimzees Stix Small 14.81 oz 28 Count15-25 lbfrom 9 monthsNot stated14.81 oz, 28 count
Greenies Regular Original 36 Count25-50 lbfrom 6 monthsNot statedNot stated
Pedigree Dentastix Large Original 32 Countfrom 40 lbNot stated78 kcal per treatNot stated

Calories are per treat, chew or biscuit, as each maker prints them. Labels on treats that are not complete and balanced carry "This product is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only" (AAFCO model regulations).

How to pick between these

  • If your dog is 5 to 15 lb → the Greenies Teenie, the Whimzees Extra-Small and the DentaLife small-dog chew all print that range or wider.
  • If your dog is 25 to 50 lb → the Greenies Regular prints exactly that range.
  • If your dog is 40 lb or more → the Pedigree large Dentastix states a 40 lb minimum.
  • If your dog is a young adult → compare the minimum ages: Greenies 6 months, Whimzees 9 months, DentaLife 12 months. Pedigree prints none on the page we read.

Didn't find a fit?

See dental chews in the finder. The dog treats buying guide explains how we read dog weight and age.

How these were chosen

These are dental chews in our finder whose maker prints a minimum dog weight, six chews chosen to show the range of starting weights the makers print. 19 dental chews are in the finder as of October 2026, including chews whose maker prints no weight or a range that covers no whole band.

We compare what the label and the maker state. We give no feeding or veterinary advice. If your dog has a health condition, ask your vet.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.