Coffee makers with a thermal carafe (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For people who make a pot and drink it over an hour or more. Every machine here brews into a thermal carafe, which keeps coffee hot without a warming plate, per its maker. Ordered by price on the maker's own US store, lowest first. Specs and prices checked October 19, 2026 on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • Thermal carafe, as the manufacturer states.

Compare these machines

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Thermal Programmable Coffeemaker

    12 cupsCarafe size

    • SCA certifiedNot stated
    • Programmable start timerYes

    BLACK+DECKER lists a vacuum-sealed thermal carafe, 12 cups and a 24-hour auto brew timer.

    $77.99

    at BLACK+DECKER's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: blackanddeckerappliances.com

  2. Hamilton Beach 10 Cup Programmable Thermal Coffee Maker

    10 cupsCarafe size

    • SCA certifiedNot stated
    • Programmable start timerYes

    A 10-cup double-wall thermal carafe with three strength options and Easy-Touch programming, per Hamilton Beach.

    $88.99

    at Hamilton Beach's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: hamiltonbeach.com

  3. KRUPS Savoy 12-Cup Programmable Stainless Steel Thermal Coffee Maker

    12 cupsCarafe size

    • SCA certifiedNot stated
    • Programmable start timerYes

    A 12-cup stainless steel thermal carafe on KRUPS's programmable Savoy machine.

    $89.97

    at KRUPS' store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: krupsusa.com

  4. OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker

    8 cupsCarafe size

    • SCA certifiedYes
    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    OXO's 8-cup thermal machine is SCA certified and can brew by the cup or the carafe.

    $219.99

    at OXO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: oxo.com

  5. Moccamaster KBT

    10 cupsCarafe size

    • SCA certifiedYes
    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    A glass-lined stainless steel carafe and a manual drip-stop, SCA approved per Moccamaster.

    $349.00

    at Moccamaster's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.moccamaster.com

  6. Breville the Luxe Brewer Thermal

    • Carafe sizeNot stated
    • SCA certifiedYes
    • Programmable start timerYes

    Breville's dual-wall thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours, with a 24-hour programmable timer and cold brew.

    $349.95

    at Breville's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: breville.com, sca.coffee

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the coffee makers that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these machines

Compare these machines
MachineTypeCarafe size (maker)Timer (maker)SCA certified
BLACK+DECKER 12 Cup Thermal Programmable (CM2046S)Drip with a carafe12 cupsYes, 24-hourNot stated
Hamilton Beach 10 Cup Programmable Thermal (46899R)Drip with a carafe10 cupsYesNot stated
KRUPS Savoy 12-Cup Thermal (ET353050)Drip with a carafe12 cupsProgrammable, per the product nameNot stated
OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker (8718800)Carafe and single cup8 cupsNot statedYes
Moccamaster KBTDrip with a carafe10 cups (40 oz)Not statedYes, SCA approved
Breville the Luxe Brewer Thermal (BDC465)Carafe and single cupNot stated (60 fl oz tank)Yes, 24-hourYes, on the SCA list

Every value comes from the maker's own product page, or the SCA certified home brewer list where marked, linked under Sources.

How to pick between these

  • If you want the lowest maker store price with a thermal carafe → the BLACK+DECKER CM2046S, Hamilton Beach 46899R or KRUPS Savoy thermal, all under $100.
  • If you want SCA certification → the OXO 8-Cup, the Moccamaster KBT or the Breville Luxe Brewer Thermal.
  • If you also want single cups → the OXO 8-Cup or the Breville Luxe Brewer Thermal, which both brew a cup or a carafe.
  • If you want to wake up to coffee → one with a stated timer: BLACK+DECKER, Hamilton Beach or Breville.

What to check on a thermal carafe machine

  • Ounces, not cups. Makers count cups differently. Moccamaster states 40 oz for the KBT's 10 cups, so it makes about three 12 oz mugs. Check the ounces on the maker page before you compare a 10-cup and a 12-cup machine.
  • No warming plate to time out. A thermal carafe holds the heat itself; Hamilton Beach says the 46899R carafe "needs no hot plate", and Breville says the Luxe Brewer Thermal's dual-wall thermal carafe "keeps your brew hotter for longer (up to 4 hours)". A glass carafe depends on a plate that switches off after a set time.
  • Timer. Three of the six state a programmable timer (BLACK+DECKER, Hamilton Beach and Breville); the KRUPS Savoy says programmable in its product name. OXO and Moccamaster don't mention one on these pages, so don't count on waking up to coffee with them.
  • Single cups and half pots. Only the OXO 8-Cup and the Breville Luxe Brewer Thermal also brew a single cup. The Moccamaster KBT's manual drip-stop lets you control the flow for a smaller pot; the others brew into the carafe only.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

Of the 35 coffee makers we catalogued from manufacturer sites (as of October 19, 2026), 9 state a thermal carafe. We picked six across five brands and three price levels, ordered by price on the maker's own store, lowest first. The Fellow Aiden, OXO 12-Cup and Breville Grind Control also have thermal carafes and appear in the finder. Prices change with promotions, so check the current price before you buy.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources:

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.