SCA-certified coffee makers (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For people who want a brewer the Specialty Coffee Association certified for home brewing. Every machine here says so on its maker page or appears on the SCA certified home brewer list. Ordered by price on the maker's own US store, lowest first. Specs and prices checked October 19, 2026.

Selection criteria

  • SCA certified, stated by the manufacturer or on the SCA certified home brewer list.

Compare these machines

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker with Podless Single-Serve Function and Glass Carafe

    8 cupsCarafe size

    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    OXO's glass-carafe 8-cup brewer is on the SCA list and brews 2-4 cups into the carafe or directly into a mug with its single-serve accessory.

    $179.99

    at OXO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: oxo.com, sca.coffee

  2. OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker

    8 cupsCarafe size

    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    The thermal-carafe OXO 8-cup, which OXO says is certified by the Specialty Coffee Association.

    $219.99

    at OXO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: oxo.com

  3. Braun MultiServe Plus Coffee Maker with Cold Brew

    10 cupsCarafe size

    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    Braun lists SCA certification and a dial with 7 sizes from a single cup to a 10-cup carafe, plus cold brew.

    $249.95

    at Braun's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: braunhousehold.com

  4. Breville the Luxe Brewer Glass

    • Carafe sizeNot stated
    • Programmable start timerYes

    Breville's Luxe Brewer Glass is on the SCA list and has a 24-hour programmable timer and a cold brew preset.

    $319.95

    at Breville's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: breville.com, sca.coffee

  5. Moccamaster KBGV Coffee Maker

    10 cupsCarafe size

    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    Moccamaster says the KBGV is certified by the SCA for both a full and a half carafe.

    $369.00

    at Moccamaster's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.moccamaster.com

  6. Fellow Aiden Precision Coffee Maker

    10 cupsCarafe size

    • Programmable start timerNot stated

    Fellow says Aiden is officially SCA certified, with a thermal carafe up to 10 cups and a single-serve basket.

    $399.95

    at Fellow's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: fellowproducts.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the coffee makers that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these machines

Compare these machines
MachineTypeCarafeCarafe size (maker)Timer (maker)
OXO Brew 8-Cup with Podless Single-Serve and Glass Carafe (8722000)Carafe and single cupGlass8 cupsNot stated
OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker (8718800)Carafe and single cupThermal8 cupsNot stated
Braun MultiServe Plus with Cold Brew (KF9270SI)Carafe and single cupNot stated10 cupsNot stated
Breville the Luxe Brewer Glass (BDC415)Carafe and single cupGlassNot stated (60 fl oz tank)Yes, 24-hour
Moccamaster KBGVDrip with a carafeGlass10 cups (40 oz)Not stated
Fellow Aiden Precision Coffee MakerCarafe and single cupThermalUp to 10 cupsNot stated

Every value comes from the maker's own product page or the SCA certified home brewer list, linked under Sources.

How to pick between these

  • If you want the lowest maker store price with certification → the OXO 8-Cup glass version.
  • If coffee sits on the counter → a thermal carafe: the OXO 8-Cup thermal or the Fellow Aiden.
  • If you often brew half a pot → the Moccamaster KBGV and its half/full switch.
  • If you switch between a cup and a pot → the Braun MultiServe Plus dial or the Fellow Aiden's single-serve basket.

The Moccamaster KBT and Cup-One, and the Breville Luxe Brewer Thermal, are also SCA certified and appear in the finder.

What SCA certification does and doesn't tell you

The Specialty Coffee Association certifies a brewer as meeting its standards for brewing quality, consistency and performance. That covers the brew, not the rest of the machine:

  • Carafe. Three of the six use a glass carafe on a warming plate (OXO 8-Cup glass, Breville Luxe Brewer Glass, Moccamaster KBGV), two use a thermal carafe (OXO 8-Cup thermal, Fellow Aiden), and Braun doesn't state the carafe material on its page. If coffee sits for an hour or more, the carafe matters more than the certificate.
  • Batch size. Moccamaster says the KBGV is certified for both a full and a half carafe; its 10 cups are 4 oz each, 40 oz in total.
  • Single cups. The Braun dial, Fellow's single-serve basket and OXO's podless single-serve accessory brew one cup as well as a carafe; the Moccamaster KBGV brews into its carafe only.
  • "Golden Cup standard" is not the same claim. Some makers say a brewer meets the SCA's Golden Cup standard without saying it is certified. We count only a maker's certification statement or the SCA's own list, so the OXO 12-Cup thermal is not on this list.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

Of the 35 coffee makers we catalogued from manufacturer sites (as of October 19, 2026), 9 are SCA certified by their maker's statement or the SCA list. We picked six across five brands, ordered by price on the maker's own store, lowest first. Prices change with promotions, so check the current price before you buy.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources:

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.