Personal blenders for single-serve smoothies (2026)
For people who make one smoothie or shake at a time and want to drink it from the cup they blended in. This list covers every personal blender we catalogued: two cordless models that charge over USB and three plug-in models with preset programs. Ordered by price on the maker's own US store, lowest first. Specs and prices checked October 19, 2026 on each manufacturer's US site.
Selection criteria
- Personal (single-serve) blender: you blend in a cup or vessel and drink from it, as the manufacturer describes it.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Hamilton Beach Blend Now Portable Cordless Blender
16 ozJar or cup size
- Preset programsNot stated
A cordless personal blender with a shatterproof 16 oz jar and a sip-through travel lid that charges over USB, per Hamilton Beach.
Maker source: hamiltonbeach.com
Ninja Blast Portable Blender
18 ozJar or cup size
- Preset programsNot stated
A cordless, hand-held portable blender with an 18 oz vessel and a sip lid, rechargeable via USB-C, per Ninja.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro with Auto-iQ
24 ozJar or cup size
- Preset programsYes
A plug-in personal blender with two 24 oz cups, spout lids and two Auto-iQ preset programs, per Ninja.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
Ninja Foodi Smoothie Blender with Cups
24 ozJar or cup size
- Preset programsYes
Two 24 oz cups with spout lids plus a 14 oz smoothie bowl maker with a built-in tamper, and four presets, per Ninja.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
Ninja BlendBOSS Personal Blender and 26oz Tumbler
26 ozJar or cup size
- Preset programsYes
A tumbler blender with a 26 oz handled tumbler, a chug spout and detachable straw lid, and three Auto iQ programs, per Ninja.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the blenders that match your answers.
Compare these blenders
| Blender | Cup or vessel size (maker) | Power source | Drink-from lid | Preset programs |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Beach Blend Now Portable Cordless Blender (51180J) | 16 oz jar | Cordless, USB rechargeable | Sip-through travel lid | Not stated |
| Ninja Blast Portable Blender (BC151WH) | 18 oz vessel | Cordless, USB-C rechargeable | Sip lid with carry handle | Not stated |
| Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro with Auto-iQ (BN401) | Two 24 oz cups | Plugs in | Spout lids | 2 Auto-iQ programs |
| Ninja Foodi Smoothie Blender with Cups (SS101) | Two 24 oz cups, plus a 14 oz bowl maker | Plugs in | Spout lids | 4 presets |
| Ninja BlendBOSS Personal Blender and 26oz Tumbler (DB351BL) | 26 oz tumbler | Plugs in | Chug spout and straw lid | 3 Auto iQ programs |
Values come from the maker pages listed under Sources.
Cordless or plug-in?
The five personal blenders here split cleanly into two groups.
Cordless portable blenders (Hamilton Beach Blend Now, Ninja Blast) have a battery in the base and charge over USB, so you can blend at the office, the gym or on a trip. Hamilton Beach says the Blend Now charges from a laptop, power bank or car USB port; Ninja says the Blast is rechargeable via USB-C and has a hand-held design. Their vessels are the smallest here (16 and 18 oz), and neither maker lists preset programs.
Plug-in personal blenders (Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro, Ninja Foodi Smoothie Blender with Cups, Ninja BlendBOSS) sit on the counter like a small blender base and run preset programs. Their cups are larger (24 to 26 oz), and Ninja lists two cups in the box for the Nutri-Blender Pro and the Foodi model, so one can be in the dishwasher while you use the other. The Foodi model adds a 14 oz smoothie bowl maker with a built-in tamper for thick bowls; the BlendBOSS uses a single handled tumbler with a chug spout and a detachable straw.
How to pick between these
- If you want to blend away from a socket → a cordless model: the Hamilton Beach Blend Now (16 oz) or the Ninja Blast (18 oz).
- If you make a smoothie every morning at home and take it with you → a plug-in model with spare cups: the Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro or the Ninja Foodi Smoothie Blender with Cups.
- If you also want thick smoothie bowls → the Ninja Foodi Smoothie Blender with Cups, the only one here with a bowl maker and tamper.
- If you want one large tumbler you can drink from like a travel mug → the Ninja BlendBOSS (26 oz, handled, chug and straw lid).
- If you blend for more than one person → none of these; look at full-size blenders, several of which include to-go cups too.
What to check before you buy
- Cup count. The Nutri-Blender Pro and the Foodi model list two cups in the box; the BlendBOSS, the Blast and the Blend Now list one vessel each. A second cup means one can be in the dishwasher while you use the other.
- Charging. Both cordless models charge over USB. Hamilton Beach notes that the charging block for a wall outlet is not included with the Blend Now.
- Lid style. Spout lids, a sip lid, a chug spout or a straw: pick the one you would actually drink from in a car or a bag.
What changes with a personal blender
- Smaller batches. The largest cup here is 26 oz; full-size jars in our catalogue run from 32 oz to 72 oz.
- Fewer dishes. You blend in the cup you drink from, then swap the blade for a lid. Ninja and Hamilton Beach describe these lids as spout, sip or travel lids.
- Not built for soups. None of the personal blenders here lists a soup program; for soup, an immersion blender or a full-size blender fits better.
- Price. Every personal blender we catalogued is under $200 on its maker's store, and the two cordless models are under $100.
Didn't find a fit?
How these were chosen
Of the 32 blenders we catalogued (as of October 19, 2026), 5 are personal blenders, and this list includes all five, ordered by price on the maker's own store, lowest first. Their stated cup or vessel sizes run from 16 oz to 26 oz, and 3 of the 5 list preset programs. We left out personal blenders whose maker store did not show them as available.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose
Sources:
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.