Compact toaster ovens up to 4 slices (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For small kitchens and one- or two-person households. Every oven here fits up to 4 slices of toast, per its maker, and was listed on the maker's own US store. Ordered by price on the maker's store, lowest first. Specs and prices checked October 20, 2026 on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • Fits up to 4 slices of toast, as the manufacturer states.

Specs checked on each maker's page.

Compare these ovens

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. BLACK+DECKER Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry 4-Slice Toaster Oven

    9"Largest pizza

    4 slicesToast capacity

    • Air-fry settingYes
    • Convection fanNot stated

    A 4-slice oven with Air Fry among its five functions and room for a 9-inch pizza, per BLACK+DECKER.

    $64.99

    at BLACK+DECKER's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: blackanddeckerappliances.com

  2. Proctor Silex Simply-Crisp Air Fryer Toaster Oven, 4-slice

    4 slicesToast capacity

    • Air-fry settingYes
    • Convection fanYes
    • Largest pizzaNot stated

    Proctor Silex says it fits 4 slices of bread, a personal pizza or half a pound of fries, and it air fries.

    $86.99

    at Proctor Silex's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: proctorsilex.com

  3. Panasonic FlashXpress Toaster Oven, 4-Slice

    4 slicesToast capacity

    • Air-fry settingNot stated
    • Convection fanNot stated
    • Largest pizzaNot stated

    Panasonic's FlashXpress is sold as a 4-slice toaster oven with six preset cooking functions.

    $149.99

    at Panasonic's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: shop.panasonic.com

  4. Breville the Mini Smart Oven

    11"Largest pizza

    4 slicesToast capacity

    • Air-fry settingNo
    • Convection fanNot stated

    Breville's Mini Smart Oven fits 4 slices and an 11-inch pizza, with eight presets.

    $159.95

    at Breville's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: breville.com

  5. Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact

    11"Largest pizza

    4 slicesToast capacity

    • Air-fry settingYes
    • Convection fanYes

    Breville's compact air fryer oven fits 4 slices or an 11-inch pizza and has five air fry modes with super convection.

    $249.95

    at Breville's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: breville.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the toaster ovens that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these ovens

Compare these ovens
OvenToast capacityLargest pizzaAir-fry settingConvection fan
BLACK+DECKER Crisp 'N Bake Air Fry 4-Slice Toaster Oven (TO1787SS)4 slices9 inYesNot stated
Proctor Silex Simply-Crisp Air Fryer Toaster Oven, 4-slice (31265)4 slicesPersonal pizza (no inch size)YesYes, air fry convection mode
Panasonic FlashXpress Toaster Oven, 4-Slice (NB-G110P)4 slicesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Breville the Mini Smart Oven (BOV450XL)4 slices11 inNo (eight presets, none air fry)Not stated
Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact (BOV680)4 slices11 inYes, five air fry modesYes, super convection

Every value comes from the maker's own product page or store data, linked under Sources. "Not stated" means the maker page doesn't say.

How to pick between these

  • If you want to air fry in a small oven for the least money → the BLACK+DECKER Crisp 'N Bake 4-slice or the Proctor Silex Simply-Crisp.
  • If you want an 11-inch pizza in a small oven → one of the two Breville ovens; Breville states an 11-inch pizza for both.
  • If you want several air fry modes → the Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact, which Breville sells with "5 Air Fry and 5 Smart Cooking Functions".
  • If you mainly toast and reheat and don't need air frying → the Panasonic FlashXpress or the Breville Mini Smart Oven.

What "compact" means here

Every oven in this list fits up to 4 slices of toast, per its maker. That is the smallest size band in our finder. A 4-slice oven is the choice when the oven has to share a short stretch of counter, or when you cook for one or two.

The trade-off is pizza and pan size. Among the five ovens here, the largest stated pizza is 11 inches (both Breville models). BLACK+DECKER states a 9-inch pizza, Proctor Silex says "a personal pizza", and Panasonic doesn't give a pizza size for the FlashXpress 4-slice. If you want a 12-inch pizza, look at 6-slice ovens instead; in our catalogue every oven that states 6 slices and a pizza size fits at least a 12-inch pizza.

Air fry, or not

Three of the five ovens here list an air-fry setting, and they do it in different ways:

  • Proctor Silex lists "4 versatile cooking options for air frying, baking, broiling and toasting" and calls its setting an "air fry convection mode".
  • BLACK+DECKER lists Air Fry as one of five functions: "Choose from Air Fry, Bake, Broil, Toast, and Keep Warm."
  • Breville's Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact has five air fry modes; Breville says they "deliver extreme air flow utilizing super convection and can reduce cooking time by up to 30%." It also fits "an 11inch Pizza" and toasts "4 slices at a time".

The other two don't air fry, as far as their makers say. Breville lists the Mini Smart Oven's "8 preset functions: Toast, Bagel, Bake, Roast, Broil, Pizza, Cookies, and Reheat", with no air fry among them. Panasonic sells the FlashXpress as a "4-Slice Toaster" with "Six preset cooking functions" and doesn't mention air frying.

Using the finder for a small oven

Choose "4 slices or fewer" for size. If you want to air fry, also choose "Yes, it must air fry", which narrows these five to the Proctor Silex, the BLACK+DECKER and the Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact. The budget options use the price on each maker's own store, so you can add a ceiling without losing the size filter. Pizza size, a convection fan and an interior light are preferences: they reorder the matches instead of hiding ovens that don't state them.

What these pages don't say

Some of these ovens leave out specs that others state. Panasonic doesn't give a pizza size or mention air frying or convection for the FlashXpress 4-slice, and neither BLACK+DECKER's Crisp 'N Bake 4-slice nor Breville's Mini Smart Oven mentions convection. We also don't record cabinet clearance, because maker pages don't state it consistently. We show these as "not stated" rather than guess, and the finder gives an oven no credit for a preference its maker doesn't state.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

Of the 26 toaster ovens we catalogued from manufacturer sites (as of October 20, 2026), 5 state a capacity of up to 4 slices of toast. All 5 are here, ordered by price on the maker's own store, lowest first. Nine other ovens in our catalogue don't state a slice count at all, so they can't appear on a size-based list. Prices change with promotions, so check the current price before you buy.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources:

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.