Standing desks that rise to 50 inches or higher (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For taller people who need a higher desktop when standing: every desk here has a highest height of 50 inches or more as its maker states it. Ordered by that highest height, tallest first. Specs checked October 19, 2026 on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • Highest height stated by the maker is 50 inches or more.

Specs checked on each maker's page.

Compare these desks

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. VIVO 2E Series Electric Desk with Touch Screen Memory Controller, 63 x 32 in

    51"Highest height

    25.3"Lowest height

    • Desktop width63.1"
    • Lifting capacity220 lb

    VIVO's 2E desk lists the highest maximum in our finder, 51 inches, on a 63 x 32 inch top with a touch screen controller.

    $299.99

    at VIVO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vivo-us.com

  2. FlexiSpot E7 Pro Premium Standing Desk, 48 x 30 in

    50.6"Highest height

    25"Lowest height

    • Desktop width48"
    • Lifting capacity440 lb

    FlexiSpot's E7 Pro reaches 50.6 inches and states the highest load capacity in our finder, 440 lb.

    $509.99

    at FlexiSpot's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: flexispot.com

  3. Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30

    50.5"Highest height

    25"Lowest height

    • Desktop width60"
    • Lifting capacity200 lb

    Vari's Electric Standing Desk 60x30 goes from 25 to 50.5 inches with four memory settings.

    $663.20

    at Vari's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vari.com

  4. VIVO 2B Series Dual Motor Electric Desk, 55 x 28 in

    50.3"Highest height

    24.5"Lowest height

    • Desktop width55.1"
    • Lifting capacity220 lb

    VIVO's 2B is a dual-motor desk with three-stage legs that reaches 50.3 inches and starts at 24.5.

    $299.99

    at VIVO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vivo-us.com

  5. VIVO Extra Long Electric Desk with Square Corner Top, 109 x 24 in

    50.2"Highest height

    24.6"Lowest height

    • Desktop width108.6"
    • Lifting capacity297 lb

    VIVO's extra-long desk reaches 50.2 inches on a three-motor frame with a 109-inch top.

    $699.99

    at VIVO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vivo-us.com

  6. VIVO 3E Series Triple Motor Corner Electric Desk, 67 x 60 in

    50"Highest height

    24.5"Lowest height

    • Desktop width67"
    • Lifting capacity300 lb

    VIVO's 3E is the only L-shaped desk in our finder that reaches about 50 inches, on three motors.

    $649.99

    at VIVO's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: vivo-us.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the standing desks that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these desks

Each value is what the manufacturer states on the linked page. "Not stated" means the maker's page doesn't list it.

Compare these desks
ModelDesk shapeLift motorsDesktop widthLowest heightHighest heightLifting capacity
VIVO 2E Series Electric Desk with Touch Screen Memory Controller, 63 x 32 inStraight deskSingle motor63.1 in25.3 in51 in220 lb
FlexiSpot E7 Pro Premium Standing Desk, 48 x 30 in (flexispot.com product page, Premium Standing Desk E7 Pro)Straight deskDual motor48 in25 in50.6 in440 lb
Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30Straight deskNot stated60 in25 in50.5 in200 lb
VIVO 2B Series Dual Motor Electric Desk, 55 x 28 inStraight deskDual motor55.1 in24.5 in50.3 in220 lb
VIVO Extra Long Electric Desk with Square Corner Top, 109 x 24 inStraight deskTriple motor108.6 in24.6 in50.2 in297 lb
VIVO 3E Series Triple Motor Corner Electric Desk, 67 x 60 inL-shaped corner deskTriple motor67 in24.5 in50 in300 lb

FlexiSpot states the E7 Pro's range for the frame without the desktop, so the top surface sits higher by the thickness of the desktop. VIVO gives the 3E's range as approximate. All six state memory presets.

How high is high enough?

A standing desk fits when the desktop is close to your elbow height with your arms relaxed. Tall people can run out of range on desks that stop at 46 or 47 inches. In our finder, the highest heights run from 46.5 to 51 inches, and only these 6 of 26 desks reach 50 inches or more.

Remember that a keyboard tray, a thick desk mat or a monitor riser changes where your hands and eyes end up. If you're close to a desk's limit, measure your standing elbow height in the shoes you work in and compare it with the maker's maximum.

Height range is only part of the fit

A tall maximum doesn't help if the desk is too small or too weak for your setup. The six desks here range from a 48-inch FlexiSpot top to VIVO's 109-inch extra-long desk, and from one motor to three. The lowest heights matter too if the desk is shared: all six start between 24.5 and 25.3 inches, lower than most desks in our finder, which suits a shorter person sitting at the same desk. Check the stated lifting capacity against your monitors, arms and computer.

How to pick between these

  • If you want the most height for the money → the VIVO 2E, which lists 51 inches and is in the Under $300 band.
  • If your setup is heavy → the FlexiSpot E7 Pro with 440 lb stated, or the VIVO extra-long desk with three motors and 297 lb.
  • If you want two monitors on a mid-size top → the Vari Electric Standing Desk 60x30 or the VIVO 2E at 63 inches.
  • If someone much shorter shares the desk → the VIVO 2B, which starts at 24.5 inches and reaches 50.3.
  • If you want a corner desk → the VIVO 3E, the only L-shaped desk here.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen

6 of the 25 standing desks in our finder (as of October 19, 2026) have a highest height of 50 inches or more as their makers state it; we list all six. Five are straight desks and one is L-shaped. The highest heights of the other 19 run from 46.5 to 49 inches. We use the price the maker's own store charged for the size we list, and we show no prices here because they change.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 19, 2026):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.