Self-emptying robot vacuum-and-mop combos under $400 (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For apartments and smaller budgets: robots that vacuum and mop and come with a dock that empties the dustbin, all under $400 on their maker's own US store. Ordered by how many of three extras the maker states (dock washes the mop, object recognition, mop lifts on carpet), then by the maker's store price, lowest first. Specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27) on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • Vacuums and mops, as the manufacturer states.
  • Ships with a dock that empties the dustbin, as the manufacturer states.
  • Under $400 on the maker's own US store when we checked prices between October 19 and 27, 2026.

Compare these robots

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO OMNI

    3.2"Robot height

    • Mop-washing dockYes
    • Object recognitionYes

    All three extras: ECOVACS states a dock that empties dust and washes the mop with hot water, RGB AI and 3D structured-light object recognition, and a mop that lifts up to 0.35 inch on carpet.

    $399.99

    at ECOVACS' store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: ecovacs.com

  2. Roborock Q10 X5+

    3.9"Robot height

    • Mop-washing dockNo
    • Object recognitionYes

    Two extras: Roborock says it uses structured light to detect and steer around obstacles, and a built-in carpet sensor lifts the mop on carpet. Its dock empties the dustbin.

    $319.99

    at Roborock's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.roborock.com

  3. MOVA E30 Pro Plus Robot Vacuum

    3.8"Robot height

    • Mop-washing dockNo
    • Object recognitionNot stated

    Vacuums and mops with an auto-empty base that MOVA says stores dust for up to 90 days. It was the least expensive self-emptying combo in our catalogue on its maker's store.

    $229.00

    at MOVA's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.mova.tech

  4. Roborock Q7 M5+

    3.9"Robot height

    • Mop-washing dockNo
    • Object recognitionNot stated

    Vacuums and mops with an auto-empty dock, the second least expensive self-emptying combo in our catalogue on its maker's store (Black version).

    $249.99

    at Roborock's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.roborock.com

  5. Dreame D20 Plus

    • Robot heightNot stated
    • Mop-washing dockNo
    • Object recognitionNot stated

    Vacuums and mops with an auto-empty base station; Dreame says "150 Days Hands-Off Dust Collection".

    $309.99

    at Dreame's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dreametech.com

  6. SwitchBot K11+ Pro

    • Robot heightNot stated
    • Mop-washing dockNo
    • Object recognitionNo

    Vacuums with an attachable mop pad and a station with a 4 L bag that SwitchBot says lasts up to 90 days. SwitchBot's store data gives a robot height of 92 mm (3.6 in).

    $399.99

    at SwitchBot's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.switch-bot.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the robot vacuums that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these robots

Compare these robots
RobotDockObject recognitionMop on rugsRobot heightMaker's store price
ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO OMNIEmpties dust, washes and hot-air dries the mopYes (RGB AI + 3D structured light)Lifts up to 0.35 in3.19 inUnder $400
Roborock Q10 X5+Empties dustYes (structured light)Lifts (height not stated)3.9 inUnder $400
MOVA E30 Pro PlusEmpties dustNot statedNot stated (mop pad)3.84 inUnder $300
Roborock Q7 M5+ (Black)Empties dustNot statedNot stated (detachable mop module)3.9 inUnder $300
Dreame D20 PlusEmpties dustNot statedNot statedNot statedUnder $400
SwitchBot K11+ ProEmpties dustNo (LiDAR and PSD sensors)Not stated (attachable pad)3.6 in (SwitchBot store data)Under $400

"Not stated" means the manufacturer's page doesn't say. Prices are what each maker's own US store charged between October 19 and 27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27); stores change prices often, so check before you buy.

How to pick between these

Do you want to stop touching the mop? The ECOVACS DEEBOT T50 PRO OMNI is the one robot in this price range whose dock washes the mop: ECOVACS says it uses "70°C Hot Water Mop-Washing" and hot-air drying. The other five have docks that only empty dust, so you rinse or swap the mop pad yourself.

Are there cords, socks or toys on your floor? Two robots here have object recognition by our definition: the T50 PRO OMNI (ECOVACS lists "RGB AI+3D structured light") and the Roborock Q10 X5+ (Roborock says it is "Powered by structured light"). The others map with LiDAR and avoid furniture, but their makers don't claim they recognize small objects. Pick up cords before a run either way.

Do you have rugs? The T50 PRO OMNI lifts its mop by up to 0.35 inch on carpet, and the Q10 X5+ lifts its mop automatically when its carpet sensor detects carpet. For the other four, the maker states no automatic lift, so plan to remove the mop pad or set no-mop zones over rugs in the app.

Is a small budget the priority? The MOVA E30 Pro Plus and the Roborock Q7 M5+ (Black) were the two least expensive on their makers' stores, both with a self-emptying base. Roborock sells the White Q7 M5+ for more than the Black one, so check the colour.

Will it fit under your furniture? The T50 PRO OMNI is the lowest robot here at 81 mm (3.19 in), per ECOVACS. Dreame doesn't state the D20 Plus height on its product page.

Is space tight? SwitchBot says the K11+ Pro's station holds a 4 L bag for "up to 90 days between emptying"; Dreame says the D20 Plus gives "150 Days Hands-Off Dust Collection". These are each maker's own estimates.

Sources

Specs and prices from each manufacturer's US store, specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.