Robot vacuum-mops that lift, cover or detach the mop on rugs (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For homes with rugs and hard floors: robots that vacuum and mop, have a dock that washes the mop, and whose makers state the mop lifts, is covered or detaches on carpet. Ordered by how the mop is kept off carpet (detach first, then cover, then lift, highest stated lift first), then by the maker's store price, lowest first. Specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27) on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • Vacuums and mops, as the manufacturer states.
  • The manufacturer states the mop lifts, is covered or detaches on carpet.
  • The dock washes the mop, as the manufacturer states.

Compare these robots

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro

    • Pet waste recognitionNot stated
    • Robot heightNot stated
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionYes

    Roborock states "Damp-Free Auto Mop Detachment for Carpets" and a dock that washes the mop after each cleaning cycle.

    $549.99

    at Roborock's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.roborock.com

  2. Dreame X50 Ultra

    • Pet waste recognitionYes
    • Robot heightNot stated
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionYes

    Dreame says it "automatically detaches the mops" for long-pile carpet and lifts them 10.5 mm otherwise; the dock washes the mops with hot water.

    $999.99

    at Dreame's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dreametech.com

  3. ECOVACS DEEBOT X12S OmniCyclone

    3.9"Robot height

    • Pet waste recognitionYes
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionYes

    ECOVACS says the roller lifts 0.59 inch and "a brand-new cover drops" so the roller doesn't touch carpet fibers; the dock rinses the roller with hot water.

    $999.00

    at ECOVACS' store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: ecovacs.com

  4. iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo robot + AutoWash dock

    3.9"Robot height

    • Pet waste recognitionNot stated
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionYes

    iRobot says DriLift "auto-lifts the mop and lowers a protective shield when carpet is detected"; the AutoWash dock washes the roller with hot water and dries it.

    $1,199.99

    at iRobot's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: irobot.com

  5. Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo Robot Vacuum & Mop

    4.2"Robot height

    • Pet waste recognitionNot stated
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionNot stated

    Narwal says it "Automatically lifts mops to keep rugs dry" and lists a 12 mm mop lift, the highest plain lift on this list; the dock washes, dries and empties itself.

    $549.99

    at Narwal's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.narwal.com

  6. Dreame D30 Ultra

    • Pet waste recognitionNot stated
    • Robot heightNot stated
    • Self-emptying dockYes
    • Object recognitionNot stated

    Dreame states a 0.41-inch (10.5 mm) mop lift on carpet and a dock that auto-empties, washes and air-dries the mops.

    $539.99

    at Dreame's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dreametech.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the robot vacuums that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these robots

Compare these robots
RobotWhat happens to the mop on carpet (maker's words)DockObject recognitionMaker's store price
Roborock Qrevo 2 ProAuto mop detachment for carpets (switch it on in the Roborock app)Empties dust, washes the mopYes (structured light)Under $600
Dreame X50 UltraDetaches the mops on long-pile carpet; lifts 10.5 mm otherwiseEmpties dust, washes the mops with hot waterYesUnder $1,000
ECOVACS DEEBOT X12S OmniCycloneRoller lifts 0.59 in and a cover drops between roller and carpetBagless dust emptying, washes the rollerYesUnder $1,000
iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo + AutoWash DockDriLift lifts the roller and lowers a protective shieldEmpties dust, washes and dries the rollerYes (PrecisionVision AI)Over $1,000
Narwal Freo Z10 TurboLifts the mops 12 mmEmpties dust, washes and dries the mopsNot statedUnder $600
Dreame D30 UltraLifts the mops 0.41 in (10.5 mm)Empties dust, washes and air-dries the mopsNot statedUnder $600

Prices are what each maker's own US store charged between October 19 and 27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27).

Lift, cover or detach: what the difference means

A robot that mops has to keep its wet mop off rugs. Makers solve this in three ways, which suit different rugs:

  • Detach: the robot leaves the mop pads in the dock or drops them before it vacuums carpet, so nothing wet touches the rug. Roborock (Qrevo 2 Pro) and Dreame (X50 Ultra, on long-pile carpet) state this.
  • Lift and cover: a roller mop lifts and a cover or shield drops between the roller and the carpet. ECOVACS (X12S) and iRobot (Max 875) state this.
  • Lift: the mop rises a few millimetres. Narwal states 12 mm for the Freo Z10 Turbo and Dreame states 0.41 in (10.5 mm) for the D30 Ultra.

For low rugs, any of the three keeps the mop off the pile. For thick or shaggy rugs, makers themselves point to detaching or covering: Dreame says the X50 Ultra detaches its mops "For long-pile bedroom carpets".

How to pick between these

If you have thick or shaggy rugs → look at the robots that detach or cover the mop: the Qrevo 2 Pro, X50 Ultra, X12S OmniCyclone and Max 875 Combo. On the Qrevo 2 Pro the detach feature must be switched on in the Roborock app.

If your rugs are low and you want to spend less → the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo and Dreame D30 Ultra lift their mops and have docks that wash them, at under $600 on their makers' stores.

If there's clutter on the floor too → the four robots with object recognition are the Qrevo 2 Pro, X50 Ultra, X12S and Max 875. Narwal and Dreame don't state object recognition for the Freo Z10 Turbo and D30 Ultra.

Sources

Specs and prices from each manufacturer's US store, specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.