Noise-cancelling earbuds under $150 (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For students, commuters and anyone who wants noise cancellation without a premium price. Every model here is a wireless earbud whose maker states active noise cancellation and sells for less than $150 on its own US store. Ordered by store price, lowest first. Prices checked October 19, 2026; they change, so check before you buy.

Selection criteria

  • Earbuds that sit in the ear, as the manufacturer states.
  • Active noise cancellation stated by the manufacturer.
  • Price on the maker's own US store under $150 (checked October 19, 2026).

Comparison

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. JLab Go Pop ANC

    • Multipoint connectionYes
    • Microphone for callsYes
    • Water rating IPX4 or higherYes

    The lowest store price here. JLab states active noise canceling with a Be Aware mode, IP55, Bluetooth Multipoint and Google Fast Pair.

    $31.99

    at JLab's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: jlab.com

  2. Nothing Ear (a) (White)

    • Multipoint connectionYes
    • Microphone for callsYes
    • Water rating IPX4 or higherYes

    Nothing states active noise cancellation, an IP54 rating for the earbuds, three mics per bud for calls and a dual connection.

    $79.00

    at Nothing's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.nothing.tech

  3. AirPods 5

    • Multipoint connectionNot stated
    • Microphone for callsYes
    • Water rating IPX4 or higherYes

    Apple states active noise cancellation, IP57 and dual beamforming microphones in an open-ear design without ear tips.

    $129.00

    at Apple's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: apple.com

  4. Sony WF-C710N

    • Multipoint connectionYes
    • Microphone for callsYes
    • Water rating IPX4 or higherNot stated

    Sony states noise canceling, calls with AI-assisted voice pickup and Multipoint Connection, at the top of this budget on Sony's store.

    $129.99

    at Sony's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: electronics.sony.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the headphones that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Comparison

Comparison
ModelWater rating (as stated)Microphone for callsTwo devices at once (multipoint)Phone featuresPrice on the maker's store
JLab Go Pop ANCIP55StatedStatedAndroid (Google Fast Pair)Under $100
Nothing Ear (a)IP54 (earbuds)Stated (3 mics per bud)StatedAndroid (Google Fast Pair)Under $100
Apple AirPods 5IP57StatedNot statediPhoneUnder $150
Sony WF-C710NNot statedStatedStatedNot statedUnder $150

How to pick between these

  • If you have an iPhone → AirPods 5, the only model here whose maker designs its features around Apple devices.
  • If you have an Android phone → JLab Go Pop ANC or Nothing Ear (a), which state Google Fast Pair.
  • If you study or work on a laptop and a phone → all except AirPods 5 state a connection to two devices.
  • If your budget is tight → JLab Go Pop ANC has the lowest store price here.

Every model here works with any Bluetooth phone; the phone-specific features are extras. Noise cancellation turns down steady noise such as engines and fans better than voices. No maker gives a strength figure we can compare, so we only record whether ANC is stated.

Didn't find a fit?

How these were chosen and sources

Of the 42 headphones we catalogued from manufacturer sites (as of October 19, 2026), 4 are earbuds with stated noise cancellation under $150 on the maker's store, and all 4 are here. Within the finder, models that fit your answers equally are ordered by how many features their maker states, then by the lower price on the maker's own store, then by a fixed catalogue order. Commissions never affect the order.

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose.

Sources:

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.