Cordless stick vacuums with a removable battery and 60+ minutes of run time (2026)

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

For anyone who wants to charge the battery away from the vacuum or add a spare for long cleans: cordless stick vacuums whose maker says the battery comes out, with a stated run time of 60 minutes or more. Ordered by the maker's store price, lowest first. Specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27) on each manufacturer's US site.

Selection criteria

  • The manufacturer says the battery is removable, detachable or swappable.
  • The manufacturer states a run time of 60 minutes or more on one charge.

Compare these vacuums

The picks

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker

  1. Dreame R20 TangleX

    1 LDust bin capacity

    60 minLongest stated run time

    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseNo
    • Converts to a handheldNot stated

    Dreame lists a detachable battery pack, up to 60 minutes in Eco Mode with the crevice nozzle, and a TangleCut brush that cuts hair.

    $149.99

    at Dreame's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dreametech.com

  2. Roborock H60 Hub Ultra

    90 minLongest stated run time

    • Dust bin capacityNot stated
    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseYes
    • Converts to a handheldNot stated

    Roborock states a detachable battery, up to 90 minutes on one charge and an auto-empty dock.

    $299.99

    at Roborock's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: us.roborock.com

  3. Levoit AERO

    70 minLongest stated run time

    • Dust bin capacityNot stated
    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseYes
    • Converts to a handheldNot stated

    Levoit says the battery and dust bin detach, and pairs the AERO with an auto-empty station.

    $299.99

    at Levoit's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: levoit.com

  4. Levoit VortexIQ Pro

    0.9 LDust bin capacity

    60 minLongest stated run time

    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseNo
    • Converts to a handheldNot stated

    Levoit says the VortexIQ Pro's battery pack pops out to charge separately and states up to 60 minutes and a 0.85 L bin.

    $299.99

    at Levoit's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: levoit.com

  5. Dyson V15 Detect

    0.8 LDust bin capacity

    60 minLongest stated run time

    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseNo
    • Converts to a handheldYes

    Dyson states swappable click-in batteries, up to 60 minutes and a 0.77 L bin, and says it transforms to a handheld.

    $649.99

    at Dyson's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dyson.com

  6. Dyson Gen5detect

    0.8 LDust bin capacity

    70 minLongest stated run time

    • Anti-tangle floor brushYes
    • Self-emptying baseNo
    • Converts to a handheldYes

    Dyson states up to 70 minutes, swappable click-in batteries and a 0.2 gallon (0.76 L) bin.

    $719.99

    at Dyson's store · checked

    Amazon's price may differ.

    See more

    Maker source: dyson.com

Not sure which one?

Answer a few questions and see the cordless stick vacuums that match your answers.

Take our 30-second guide

6 questions, one tap each.

Compare these vacuums

Compare these vacuums
VacuumLongest stated run timeSelf-emptying baseDust binMaker's store price
Dreame R20 TangleX60 min (Eco, crevice nozzle)No1 LUnder $200
Roborock H60 Hub Ultra90 minYesNot statedUnder $300
Levoit AERO70 min (lowest setting)YesNot statedUnder $300
Levoit VortexIQ Pro60 minNo0.85 LUnder $300
Dyson V15 Detect60 minNo, wall dock0.77 LOver $500
Dyson Gen5detect70 minNo, wall dock0.76 LOver $500

Prices are what each maker's own US store charged between October 19 and 27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27).

Read the run times with their modes

The figures above are each maker's longest. Levoit gives the AERO 70 minutes on its lowest setting with a tool and 40 minutes with the vacuum head; Dreame gives the R20 TangleX 60 minutes in Eco Mode with the crevice nozzle; Dyson notes that actual run time varies with power mode, dust level, floor type and attachments. On carpet with the powered floor brush, expect less than the headline number, which is where a second battery earns its place.

Why a removable battery matters

A battery that comes out can charge on a counter while the vacuum stays on its dock, and a second battery (sold separately) roughly extends a clean by another charge. It also means you can replace a worn battery instead of the whole vacuum, if the maker sells one. Of the 41 cordless stick vacuums we catalogued, 20 have a battery their maker calls removable, detachable or swappable; Tineco says the Pure ONE A90S battery is integrated into the body, and the rest don't say clearly (Tineco's Pure ONE S70 page, for example, contradicts itself).

How to pick between these

If budget comes first → the Dreame R20 TangleX was under $200 on Dreame's store.

If you also want the bin emptied for you → the Roborock H60 Hub Ultra and Levoit AERO come with a self-emptying base.

If you clean above the floor a lot → Dyson says the V15 Detect transforms to a handheld; the Gen5detect states the longer run time.

Didn't find a fit?

A removable battery is common under $300: 14 of the 22 vacuums we catalogued under $300 have one, by their maker's description. If you clean in shorter sessions, drop the run-time answer and let the finder rank removable batteries first; if you want a larger bin too, the dust bin question ranks bins of 0.75 L or more first. Check that the maker sells spare batteries for the model before you count on one.

See vacuums under $300 with removable batteries and large bins ranked first

See vacuums with 60 minutes or more and rank removable batteries first

Sources

Specs and prices from each manufacturer's US store, specs checked October 19, 2026; prices checked October 19–27, 2026 (changed prices re-read October 27):

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose

Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.

By whichproduct.app · AI-assisted, approved by the site ownerAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.We report what each manufacturer states and make no health or safety claims.