Coffee makers that brew a carafe or a single cup (2026)
For households where one person wants a single cup and another wants a pot. Every machine here brews both a carafe and a single cup or travel mug, per its maker, and costs under $200 on the maker's own US store. Ordered by that price, lowest first. Specs and prices checked October 19, 2026.
Selection criteria
- Brews both a carafe and a single cup, as the manufacturer states.
- Price on the maker's own US store under $200 (checked October 19, 2026).
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Hamilton Beach 2-Way Coffee Maker, Single-Serve & 12 Cup Carafe
12 cupsCarafe size
- SCA certifiedNot stated
- Programmable start timerYes
Two sides: a 12-cup glass carafe and a single-serve side for ground coffee, with programming for the carafe, per Hamilton Beach.
Maker source: hamiltonbeach.com
Hamilton Beach 2-Way Programmable Iced/Hot Coffee Maker
- Carafe sizeNot stated
- SCA certifiedNot stated
- Programmable start timerYes
Hamilton Beach's 2-Way brews a 6-14 oz single cup or a full pot from ground coffee, with iced settings and a 24-hour program.
Maker source: hamiltonbeach.com
Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
12 cupsCarafe size
- SCA certifiedNot stated
- Programmable start timerYes
Keurig's K-Duo brews K-Cup pods on one side and a 12-cup glass carafe from grounds on the other, with Auto Brew up to 24 hours ahead.
Maker source: keurig.com
Ninja Hot & Iced XL Coffee Maker with Rapid Cold Brew
12 cupsCarafe size
- SCA certifiedNot stated
- Programmable start timerYes
Ninja lists 8 brew sizes from a small cup to a 12-cup glass carafe, plus rapid cold brew and a 24-hour delay brew.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
OXO Brew 8-Cup Coffee Maker with Podless Single-Serve Function and Glass Carafe
8 cupsCarafe size
- SCA certifiedYes
- Programmable start timerNot stated
OXO's glass-carafe 8-cup is on the SCA certified home brewer list and brews into a mug with its single-serve accessory.
Maker source: oxo.com, sca.coffee
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the coffee makers that match your answers.
Compare these machines
| Machine | Single cup from | Carafe (maker) | Timer (maker) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Beach 2-Way, Single-Serve & 12 Cup Carafe (49980RG) | Ground coffee | 12-cup glass | Yes |
| Hamilton Beach 2-Way Programmable Iced/Hot (47500J) | Ground coffee | Not stated | Yes, 24-hour |
| Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced (Gen 2) | K-Cup pods | 12-cup glass | Yes, 24-hour |
| Ninja Hot & Iced XL with Rapid Cold Brew (CM371) | Ground coffee | 12-cup glass | Yes, 24-hour |
| OXO Brew 8-Cup with Podless Single-Serve and Glass Carafe (8722000) | Ground coffee | 8-cup glass | Not stated |
Every value comes from the maker's own product page, linked under Sources.
How to pick between these
- If you want pods for single cups → the Keurig K-Duo, the only one here whose single-cup side takes K-Cup pods.
- If you want the lowest maker store price → one of the Hamilton Beach 2-Way models, both under $100.
- If you fill travel mugs → the Ninja Hot & Iced XL with its travel sizes.
- If you want SCA certification → the OXO 8-Cup.
How the single-cup side differs
These machines don't all brew a single cup the same way, and that decides what you put in:
- Two separate sides. The Hamilton Beach 2-Way 49980RG has a 12-cup carafe side and a single-serve side for ground coffee. The Keurig K-Duo has a K-Cup pod side and a 12-cup carafe side for ground coffee, so it is the one to choose if your single cups come from pods.
- One brew head, many sizes. The Ninja Hot & Iced XL lists 8 brew sizes from a small cup to a 12-cup carafe, all from ground coffee. The Hamilton Beach 2-Way Iced/Hot brews a 6-14 oz cup or a full pot.
- An accessory. The OXO 8-Cup brews into a mug with its single-serve accessory, and 2-4 cups into the carafe.
Iced coffee. The Hamilton Beach 2-Way Iced/Hot, the Ninja (which adds rapid cold brew) and the Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced list iced brewing.
Timer. Four of the five state a programmable timer; OXO doesn't mention one on this model's page.
Above $200. Seven more machines we catalogued brew both, and they add what this list doesn't have: a thermal carafe (OXO 8-Cup and 12-Cup, Breville Luxe Brewer Thermal and Grind Control, Fellow Aiden), SCA certification (OXO 8-Cup, Braun MultiServe Plus, both Breville Luxe Brewers, Fellow Aiden) or a built-in grinder (Breville Grind Control). They appear in the finder.
Didn't find a fit?
How these were chosen
Of the 35 coffee makers we catalogued from manufacturer sites (as of October 19, 2026), 12 brew both a carafe and a single cup, and 5 of those are under $200 on the maker's store. All five are here, ordered by store price, lowest first. Prices change with promotions, so check the current price before you buy.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose
Sources:
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.