Bluetooth speakers with Wi-Fi and multiroom (2026)
For a speaker that streams over Wi-Fi at home as well as over Bluetooth: every speaker here lists Wi-Fi on its manufacturer's page, so it can play from apps and AirPlay 2 and group with other speakers of the same make. We picked pocket, portable and home sizes, ordered by the price on the maker's own store, lowest first, except that the Bose comes third so the first three are not all one brand.
Selection criteria
- Wi-Fi streaming, as the maker states.
Specs checked on each maker's page.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Sonos Roam 2
1 lbWeight
10 hoursBattery life
- Stereo or party pairingYes
The Sonos Roam 2 weighs 0.95 lb, is rated IP67 and streams over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth.
Maker source: sonos.com
Sonos Era 100 SL
4.3 lbWeight
- Battery lifeNot stated
- Stereo or party pairingYes
The Sonos Era 100 SL is a mains-powered home speaker with Wi-Fi and stereo pairing.
Maker source: sonos.com
Bose Portable Smart Speaker
2.3 lbWeight
12 hoursBattery life
- Stereo or party pairingNo
Bose's Portable Smart Speaker lists Wi-Fi with AirPlay 2 and a 12-hour battery.
Maker source: bose.com
Sonos Era 100
4.5 lbWeight
- Battery lifeNot stated
- Stereo or party pairingYes
The Sonos Era 100 is a mains-powered home speaker with Wi-Fi that bonds as a stereo pair.
Maker source: sonos.com
Sonos Play
2.9 lbWeight
24 hoursBattery life
- Stereo or party pairingYes
The Sonos Play is rated IP67, states 24 hours and streams over Wi-Fi at home.
Maker source: sonos.com
Sonos Era 300
9.9 lbWeight
- Battery lifeNot stated
- Stereo or party pairingYes
The Sonos Era 300 is the heaviest Wi-Fi speaker here, a mains-powered home speaker that pairs for stereo.
Maker source: sonos.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the Bluetooth speakers that match your answers.
Compare these Wi-Fi Bluetooth speakers
Every speaker here plays over Bluetooth and also lists Wi-Fi on its manufacturer's page, so it can stream from apps and AirPlay 2 at home and group with other speakers of the same make. We don't show prices: they change, so check the current price before you buy. "Not stated" means the maker's page doesn't say.
| Model | Size | Battery life | Water rating | Weight | Stereo or party pairing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sonos Roam 2 | Pocket size | 10 hours | IP67 | 0.95 lb | Yes |
| Sonos Era 100 SL | Home speaker | Mains powered | Not stated | 4.3 lb | Yes |
| Bose Portable Smart Speaker | Portable | 12 hours | IPX4 | 2.34 lb | No |
| Sonos Era 100 | Home speaker | Mains powered | Not stated | 4.45 lb | Yes |
| Sonos Play | Portable | 24 hours | IP67 | 2.87 lb | Yes |
| Sonos Era 300 | Home speaker | Mains powered | Not stated | 9.85 lb | Yes |
Why Wi-Fi on a Bluetooth speaker?
Bluetooth links a speaker to one phone nearby. Wi-Fi lets it stream on its own from your home network, play AirPlay 2 from Apple devices, and join other speakers of the same make in other rooms. Bose lists "Apple AirPlay 2, Bluetooth, Network (WiFi Enabled)" for the Portable Smart Speaker, and Sonos tells you to connect its speakers "to WiFi with any 802.11" router. Away from home, the portable ones fall back to Bluetooth.
Only 7 of the 34 speakers we catalogued list Wi-Fi: these six and the Sonos Move 2. The others play from your phone over Bluetooth only, which is fine for a beach or a campsite but means no multiroom grouping.
How to pick between these
- If you want one speaker for the house and for trips → the Sonos Play (24 hours, IP67) or, smaller, the Sonos Roam 2 (0.95 lb, IP67, 10 hours at moderate volume).
- If the speaker will stay on a shelf → the Sonos Era 100 SL or Era 100. Both are mains powered and pair two for stereo; Sonos says the Era 100 bonds as a stereo pair "over WiFi".
- If you want the heaviest, largest home speaker here → the Sonos Era 300, which weighs 9.85 lb and, like the other Sonos speakers, pairs with an identical speaker for stereo.
- If you already own Bose smart speakers → the Bose Portable Smart Speaker joins them over Wi-Fi, but Bose's comparison table says it has no stereo pairing or Party Mode.
- If it may get wet → the Sonos Play or Roam 2 (IP67). The Bose is IPX4, which covers splashes, and the Era speakers state no water rating.
Portable or home?
The Roam 2 and Play carry a battery and an IP67 rating, so they can leave the house; Sonos rates the Play at up to 24 hours of continuous playback. The three Era speakers run on mains power and suit a fixed spot: a kitchen counter, a bookshelf, or a stereo pair on either side of a desk. The Bose sits in between, with a 12-hour battery and an IPX4 rating for splashes.
Trade-offs to know about
Home speakers here have no battery: Sonos lists a 100-240V internal power supply for each Era speaker, so they need an outlet. The Roam 2's 10-hour figure is the shortest here, and Sonos rates it "at moderate volumes". Sonos describes the Era 100 SL as "without built-in voice control", and its page lists no microphones. Sonos lists microphones on the Roam 2, Play, Era 100 and Era 300 for voice control and room tuning, but doesn't list calls, so we show speakerphone as not stated for all of them.
Wi-Fi grouping works within one maker's system. A Sonos speaker groups with other Sonos speakers, and the Bose with other Bose smart speakers; mixing brands means falling back to Bluetooth.
Didn't find a fit?
See every Wi-Fi speaker, or Wi-Fi speakers under $300. If you don't need Wi-Fi, Bluetooth speakers with 20 hours or more of battery has more portable options. The Bluetooth speaker buying guide explains size, water ratings and battery figures.
How these were chosen
7 of the 34 speakers we catalogued (as of October 20, 2026) list Wi-Fi: six from Sonos and one from Bose. We picked six that span pocket, portable and home sizes; the Sonos Move 2 (6.61 lb, IP56, 24 hours) is in the finder. Picks are ordered by the price on the maker's own store, lowest first, except that the Bose comes third so the first three are not all one brand; the order is not a ranking.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose
Sources (manufacturer pages, checked October 20, 2026):
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.