Small air fryers under 5 quarts (2026)
For small portions or a small kitchen. Ordered by capacity, largest first, then by how many extras the manufacturer states (dishwasher-safe basket, viewing window). Specs checked October 19, 2026; the Ninja Crispi on October 21, 2026.
Selection criteria
- Capacity under 5 quarts, as the manufacturer states.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
Instant Pot Vortex Plus 4QT Air Fryer
4 qtTotal capacity
4 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketYes
- Avoids traditional nonstick coatingNot stated
4 quarts, and Instant says "the air fryer basket is top rack dishwasher safe". It and the Ninja Crispi are the two small models we found that are not under $100 on the maker's store.
Maker source: instantpot.com
Ninja Crispi 4-in-1 Glass Air Fryer
4 qtTotal capacity
4 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowYes
- Dishwasher-safe basketNot stated
- Avoids traditional nonstick coatingYes
4 quarts in a glass container, plus a 6-cup container, under a portable PowerPod heater, per Ninja.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
BLACK+DECKER Purifry 4 QT Air Fryer
4 qtTotal capacity
4 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketNot stated
- Avoids traditional nonstick coatingNot stated
4 quarts with a nonstick basket, under $100 on the maker's store.
Maker source: blackanddeckerappliances.com
Hamilton Beach 3.7 Quart/3.5 Liter Digital Air Fryer
3.7 qtTotal capacity
3.7 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketNot stated
- Avoids traditional nonstick coatingNot stated
3.7 quarts, which Hamilton Beach says "serves 1-3 people".
Maker source: hamiltonbeach.com
Dash Tasti-Crisp Air Fryer 2.6Qt.
2.6 qtTotal capacity
2.6 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketNot stated
- Avoids traditional nonstick coatingNo
2.6 quarts, and one of the two lowest store prices we found.
Maker source: bydash.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the air fryers that match your answers.
Comparison
| Model | Capacity | Window | Dishwasher-safe basket | Price on the maker's store |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instant Pot Vortex Plus 4QT | 4 qt | Not stated | Stated (top rack) | Under $150 |
| Ninja Crispi 4-in-1 Glass Air Fryer | 4 qt (plus a 6-cup container) | Stated (glass container) | Not stated | Under $200 |
| BLACK+DECKER Purifry 4 QT | 4 qt | Not stated | Fry tray only (manual) | Under $100 |
| Hamilton Beach 3.7 Quart Digital (35050) | 3.7 qt | Not stated | Not stated | Under $100 |
| Dash Tasti-Crisp 2.6Qt. | 2.6 qt | Not stated | Not stated | Under $100 |
All five have one basket; the Crispi's is a glass container, and a second, 6-cup container comes with it. "Not stated" means the maker's page does not say. Price bands use the price on the maker's own US store on October 19, 2026 (the Ninja Crispi on October 21, 2026).
How to pick between these
- If the dishwasher matters most → Instant Pot Vortex Plus 4-quart, the only model here whose maker says the basket is dishwasher safe (top rack). It and the Ninja Crispi are the two small models we found that are not under $100 on the maker's store.
- If you want to watch food cook → Ninja Crispi, the one small model in our finder whose maker says you can: Ninja says to "Watch your food cook" through its glass containers.
- If you want a maker's own serving guide → Hamilton Beach says its 3.7-quart model "serves 1-3 people". The other makers here give no serving count.
- If you mostly reheat or make snacks for one → Dash 2.6-quart, the smallest basket on this list.
- If you want two baskets → no small model has them: every two-basket model we catalogued is 8 quarts or larger.
Small baskets hold less per batch, so food for more than two people may take several rounds. If that sounds like your kitchen, look at the 5- to 8-quart range in the finder.
Didn't find a fit?
How these were chosen and sources
Our finder has 5 air fryers under 5 quarts (as of October 21, 2026), and all 5 are here. Within the finder, models that fit your answers equally are ordered by how many features their maker states, then by the lower price on the maker's own store, then by a fixed catalogue order. Commissions never affect the order.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose.
Sources:
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.