Air fryers without a traditional nonstick coating (2026)
For shoppers who want a basket that the manufacturer describes as ceramic, glass or stainless steel rather than traditional nonstick. We report what each maker says and make no claims about health or safety. Ordered by total capacity, largest first, except that the Ninja Crispi comes third so the first three are not all one brand. Specs checked October 19, 2026; the Ninja Crispi on October 21, 2026.
Selection criteria
- The manufacturer describes the basket as ceramic, glass or stainless steel.
The picks
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
✓ matches · – doesn't match · ? not stated by the maker
COSORI TWINFRY 9-Quart Double Air Fryer
9 qtTotal capacity
9 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketYes
9 quarts in one basket, or two 4.5-quart zones with the divider in. Cosori says the basket and crisper plate have a ceramic coating and are dishwasher safe.
Maker source: cosori.com
Cosori Iconic The Stainless Steel 6.5-Quart Smart Air Fryer
6.5 qtTotal capacity
6.5 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketYes
6.5-quart single basket in a stainless steel body. Cosori says the basket is ceramic-coated and dishwasher safe.
Maker source: cosori.com
Ninja Crispi 4-in-1 Glass Air Fryer
4 qtTotal capacity
4 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowYes
- Dishwasher-safe basketNot stated
A 4-quart glass container and a 6-cup one under a portable PowerPod heater. Ninja names the containers CleanCrisp glass.
Maker source: sharkninja.com
Cosori TurboBlaze 6.0-Quart Air Fryer
6 qtTotal capacity
6 qtLargest single basket
- Viewing windowNot stated
- Dishwasher-safe basketYes
6-quart single basket. Cosori says the ceramic-coated basket and crisper plate go in the dishwasher.
Maker source: cosori.com
Not sure which one?
Answer a few questions and see the air fryers that match your answers.
Comparison
| Model | Basket as the maker describes it | Capacity | Baskets | Dishwasher-safe basket | Window | Price on the maker's store |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COSORI TWINFRY 9-Quart | Ceramic coating | 9 qt | One basket with a removable divider | Stated | Not stated | Under $200 |
| Cosori Iconic 6.5-Quart | Ceramic-coated | 6.5 qt | One basket | Stated | Not stated | Over $200 |
| Ninja Crispi 4-in-1 Glass Air Fryer | Glass containers | 4 qt (plus a 6-cup container) | One container at a time | Not stated | Glass container | Under $200 |
| Cosori TurboBlaze 6.0-Quart | Ceramic-coated | 6 qt | One basket | Stated | Not stated | Under $150 |
"Not stated" means the maker's page does not say. Price bands use the price on the maker's own US store on October 19, 2026 (the Ninja Crispi on October 21, 2026). We report what each maker says and make no claims about health or safety.
How to pick between these
- If you want one big basket and sometimes two zones → Cosori TwinFry: 9 quarts with the divider out, two 4.5-quart zones with it in.
- If you want to cook two foods at once → Cosori TwinFry with its divider in: two 4.5-quart zones in one basket.
- If you want to stay under $150 → Cosori TurboBlaze, the only model here under $150 on its maker's store.
- If you want a stainless steel body → Cosori Iconic. Note that its basket is ceramic-coated, not stainless.
- If you want glass and want to watch food cook → Ninja Crispi: Ninja describes its containers as glass and says to "Watch your food cook". It is the smallest here, with a 4-quart and a 6-cup container.
Cosori names a ceramic coating on its three models here, and Ninja describes the Crispi's containers as glass; we found no air fryer whose maker describes a bare stainless steel basket. The three Cosori models state that the basket is dishwasher safe. Ninja says "All Crispi accessories are dishwasher safe" without naming the containers, so we leave that unmarked.
Didn't find a fit?
How these were chosen and sources
Of the 25 air fryers in our finder (as of October 21, 2026), 4 have a basket or container their maker describes as ceramic-coated or glass, and all 4 are here. 3 more are described by their makers as PTFE nonstick, and the other 18 don't name the basket material, so we leave them unmarked rather than guess. Within the finder, models that fit your answers equally are ordered by how many features their maker states, then by the lower price on the maker's own store, then by a fixed catalogue order. Commissions never affect the order.
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications; reviewed and approved by the site owner. We don't test products hands-on. How we choose.
Sources:
Written with AI assistance from manufacturer specifications and reviewed before publishing in October 2026. We don't test products hands-on.